Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2009 - 9:49 p.m.
"drowsy" or "twilight"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time, and while I did get to bed a little later than I had wanted to last night, I still got a good, full night of sleep in... but when I woke up... I was SOOO exhausted!

It lasted through the morning, too. I got to work, and even though I had a ton of crazy things to do... I was fighting off the tiredness! I even felt like I could fall asleep as I was driving there... which is something I've never ever felt before! It was weird.

Anyway, I took a walk at about 11:00 around the building, and after that I felt more awake.

I had a ton of random things to do today... it was just one of those days! I didn't even have time to eat my lunch in peace. I ate while scanning a large PDF, writing an e-mail, and re-doing the tee sheets for next week.

For lunch I got the Tuscan Panini (minus Tuscan). I departed at 5 and headed home... the drive went pretty fast tonight!

I got home and played some Mario Wii! It was good, but I still don't feel like I've had enough time to assess the game! Hopefully this weekend I can get some real time to play!

Then Dan and I started watching Twilight. Lauren came to work today to lend me her copy. About five minutes into the movie, I was already really upset with some of the changes they had made from the book. We only watched half of it tonight, and will watch the rest tomorrow. Dan seems to be liking it so far, but I just can't get over some of the differences! It makes me so mad.

I'm not usually a big book reader, so I never read something and then see the movie, but now I know how all those Harry Potter fans feel! You make up such a great thing in your head, and then it falls short on the screen!

Alas, after that, I took a shower and then got ready for bed. Then we watched Sunday's episode of Desperate Housewives! It was good! Can't wait for the next on.. which apparently isn't on until two Sundays!

Alrighty.. time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com