Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2009 - 10:40 p.m.
"why twilght (the movie) was bad"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The day was pretty usual.. nothing too exciting to report.

Dan's dad called a bunch of members who have been delinquent for quite some time... however we didn't really get in touch with any of them.

It was a quiet day... Karen didn't come in... for lunch I had two grilled cheese sandwiches. :)

When I got home, I was sad because we had no food at all for dinner. I played a little Mario, and then Dan and I watched the rest of Twilight.

Now that I've seen the whole movie I can tell you why I'm disappointed in it. First off, they made Edward so MEAN towards Bella. He wasn't nice and caring and always concerned for her. My biggest annoyance is when they go into the woods. In the book, Edward takes Bella through the woods and tells her he's taking her to a place that's special to him, a place that he always goes when he needs to be alone, to think..whatever... and when they get there, he steps into the light..that whole thing. In this book, they just happened to be in the woods, and he abruptly stepped out into the light.. and was so nasty about it all.

I feel like this is a big deal because... in the next book, after he leaves... she spends so much time going through the woods and searching for this spot again... I mean, if things had really happened the way they did in the movie, why would she even care about that spot. They didn't give any of the back story. And really.. I just don't get why they made him so cold to her.

Anyway... for dinner I had cocoa puffs. Then I took a shower, and now it's off to bed. Where did this night go! AHHHH I can never get to sleep at a reasonable time.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com