Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2009 - 10:54 a.m.
"bye bye oprah"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. Not much traffic at all... it was a pleasant drive. I had Corn Flakes for breakfast and then called my orthodontist about my retainer. The top one isn't fitting right.. it's really loose and feel like it's gonna fall out. It's pissing me off! I got an appointment for tomorrow morning at 8. It's good that I can go and get it sorted out, but it's so annoying because I have to get up an hour early, drive 30 minutes in the opposite direction, and then drive 1 hour back to work. What a pain in the assssss crack.

I worked on putting new members into the computer today and doing a lot of random stuff. I updated some info on the website, and then worked on an Excel "PivotTable" Report to check out how many rounds we had in July and some other random things.

I had lunch with my mom... She came here, and then I drove because I was extremely low on gas, and had planned on getting it on my lunch break. So we went to the gas station to fill up, then to the bank for Steve, and then to Panera.

I got the Chicken and Wild Rice soup! Woo! and my usual Turkey sandwich.

In the afternoon a freaking member that owes a TON of money finally called Dan's dad back, and he FREAKING LIED about the conversation I had with him a month or so ago. I am so sick of these people lying about stuff ALL the time, ESPECIALLY when it's about ME! Luckily this guy has quite a reputation.

WhenI got home I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we played some Mario Brothers Wii!! WOO!! It's a really cool game....but It's hard! I keep dying, but there does seem to be an abundance of 1-Ups!

Then while watching World News, we learend that Oprah will be ENDING her talk show in two years! HOW EXCITING! I was elated. Sad that we have to wait TWO years... but.. I guess I can deal.

We then watched Jeopardy with Robin Quivers! She was on tonight and I was expecting a lot from her. She did HORRIBLY. :( She barely answered any questions, and only have $1 at the end of the game. Very surprising... I would have thought she would have done much better!

We were going to watch a show before bed since we're behind on Ugly Betty, Gossip Girl, and Heroes... but unfortunately we didn't have time... so I hafta get to bed now... Ortho tomorrow... but at least it's FRIDAY and then going to see New Moon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com