Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2009 - 1:46 a.m.
"new moon"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty good, there was nothing too exciting to report.

In the morning, Jackie told me about her experience seeing New Moon at midnight! She said the movie was sooo much better than the first one, and I was really excited for it.

I watched the guy from Twilight on Regis and Kelly. When I got my paycheck and went to the bank to deposit it, and on the way back, I went to Staples to pick up some folders for Dan's mom.

I helped Steve pick out a laptop to buy, and worked on lots of random stuff in the office. For lunch, I had penne with chicken. It was good.

I departed at 5 and headed home.... and Dan and I went for dinner at Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey! We got the big round table in the corner all to ourselves! It was crazy.

Our movie was at 10, and after dinner Dan and I headed to the theater. Re bought the tickets in advance, and they were sold out at Loews, so she got Ronkonkoma.

When Dan and I arrived at about 8:30, there wasn't really anyone else there waiting. Dan went over and talked to the ticket taker guy, and he said they wouldn't be forming a line until 9:30, and that the theater would open at 9:45. We walked around for a while, and shortly before everyone arrived, THE MAN STARTED LETTING PEOPLE LINE UP! What a jerk! This was at like 8:45. Anyway, soon after, Re, Lau, and JC arrived. We had a little problem getting the tickets, because Kristen used a different credit card number to buy them, so the machine wouldn't print them. :(

We went up to the counter, but they said they could only do it with the confirmation number! We tried to log on with my iPhone, but I had no service in there, so JC was able to get it with hers, and we managed to get the tickets.

We got on line, and then at about 9:50 they let us in! The theater filled up quickly, and we weren't able to get our first choice of Middle-Middle, but we got our second...Top-Middle! haha!

They started the coming attractions late, which was rather annoying especially considering every had been in line for the movie well in advance.. it's not like people were arriving LATE! Geez.

But I guess I should just cut to the chase... the movie was AMAZING! I thought it was great. I was so happy with the way it was MUCH more like the book than the first movie was. They did change one or two things which I thought were unnecessary, (Victoria attacking Harry Clearwater, and apparently causing his heart attack...for one.) AND I still don't understand why they made the Vampires climb trees in the movies!! But, overall I really liked it! I was watching the movie thinking "wow.. what a great way to show that..." It was cool! And while in the books I'm Team Edward.... the movies have me loving Jacob!! Edward looked so gross when he went to step out into the crowd. I just don't get it... he's supposed to be this perfect looking person, and in the movie I think he's utterly disgusting. Jacob, however...once he got rid of that hair... WOW!

It was an exciting movie, and a fun night with everyone! I forgot to mention that Jen B arrived during the ticket craziness! So it was a great movie with great company! :) It was like old times!

We took a picture in the parking lot after to commemorate the evening! haha

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com