Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2009 - 9:22 p.m.
Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

This morning I got up at 9:30, not too late... but not too early either. Just right! I got up and watched some TV, and Dan went out to get some breakfast for us. We were going to get McDonald's but much to our surprise, it was closed! So were Burger King and Wendy's... not that we would have gone there... just saying. Instead he brought back bagels.

We ate and watched the parade. We started it about 45 minutes late, so we didn't have to sit through any of the commercials. We had contemplated going to the parade last night, but then we decided against it because we looked at the people performing, and weren't really impressed. There was noone I would have really liked to see in person rather than on TV. I would really like to go one year soon. I went once when I was little, and it was FREEEEEZING cold! I remember contemplating this last year, and actually being disappointed because it was beautiful weather, and it woulda been cool. This year I'm glad we didn't go. but next year, if the weather is right... I think we should go!

I feel like the most memorable Thanksgiving was the one two years ago when Dan and I cooked. Even though it was a ton of work, and really stressful and crazy, it gave us something to REALLY remember! Last year I don't even remember anything about it! It also put me in such a good Thanksgiving spirit to cook and do all that stuff! haha Maybe when we have a bigger kitchen we can do it again!! :)

Anyway, after that I took a shower and prepared for Thanksgiving! We then departed and first we made a stop at Uncle Giuseppe's to get something to bring. We got pecan pie, and although I do not enjoy Pecan pie, it was a good item to bring for dessert for others.

We then wanted to purchase the newspaper to get all the circulars, but unfortunately we they don't have the paper at Giuseppe's and the card store was closed, and Rite Aid was out, and 7-11 had none. Such crap!

We wound up obtaining a copy of the paper from a "neighbor" of Dan's parent's who was away for the weekend. - Or so we think.

Anyway, we arrived, and said hello to everyone. Dan's grandma was there, and Dziadzi, and my mom came, and then there were Dan's dad's cousins, who I never met before. And Dan's uncle and cousin came over also.

Dinner was very enjoyable. Turkey and all that! Favorite moment at dinner, Dan's grandma spills her water glass over and it goes all into the sweet potatoes, and then she starts pouring out the water off the potato plate onto the table cloth, and it was just a gigantic mess! haha The best part is that noone saw this except Dan, my mom, me, and of course his Grandma. Oh well, at least noone complained that the sweet potatoes weren't moist. haha

It was a good time, my mom was talking to Dan's dad's cousin for a long time because she grew up in Queens Village one street over from them! So crazy. They also went to the same school! So they were all crazy talking about the nuns and all of that!

After everyone had left, we played Boggle... Dan, me, my mom, and Dan's mom. We played three rounds, and then I was getting exhausted and we departed so that we could get home and get a little rest in before our Black Friday shopping!!!

Woo Hoo!! I can't wait! Diner at 2:30am!!!!! Let the fun and craziness begin!!!! Less than four hours of sleep away....

Good (short) night. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com