Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2009 - 11:55 p.m.
"black friday madness" or "cheesecake factory"

Wow! What a day! Things that happened this morning feel like they were 3 days ago! BLACK FRIDAY!!!

So, we got up this morning at 2:00am and I was ready and raring to go! I kept waking up and looking at the clock, thinking it would be time to get up! When it was finally time, I sprang out of bed, and got ready!

First stop... 2:30am, the Lake Grove Diner! We went with Scott and Steve and met Re, her sister Erin, and Robby there. We had breakfast, I got scrambled eggs, and a "large" orange juice. The two size choices were "large" and "jumbo." Very odd!

Erin got the French Toast, but there was a quite the confusion when Robby tried to change her order to the "regular" bread instead of Challah! So funny.

Our Juke box was broken. They say us at the only table with a broken one! Ridiculous!

The first store on our list was Kohl's at 4am! We got there about 15 minutes early and waited on line. There were some characters there! There was this lady with bright red hair! We got a picture of her! We affectionately named her Scarlett!

Next up! Best Buy at 5am! We slpit up for this one. Erin had her sights on an iPod touch at Target, so they got on that line, and we went to Best Buy. When we got on the line about 10 minutes before the doors opened, the line was all the way back to the garden area of Home Depot, and shortly after, it was well past Home Depot!

As we moved up on the line, I went into some of the sheds they have there. haha One time the line started to move and then stopped again, and Scott just kept walking, and walked RIGHT into this kid in front of us!! Woops!!

We got into Best Buy... it was pandemonium! Lots of people, lots of craziness. We didn't really have anything to get there, but I just love being a part of the madness! We checked out the deals, they had some good prices on LCD TVs, and then we made our way over to Target!

Target had ABSOLUTELY the best TV commercials this year! They had a whole series of commercials with this wacky lady. They were all so funny! I have been watching them on Facebook and You Tube all day!

Anyway, Target was madness too. Too many carts! Traffic jams everywhere! haha! They had these $3 small appliances, and they were all gone by the time we made out way over there. We DID however manage to find one of the coffee makers set aside down an aisle!! I mean, for $3, how can you go wrong!! However, when we got to the line, Dan decided it wasn't really worth it, and we didn't REALLY need it. Right after we had found it, this woman passed by asking if we knew where she could get one... and we told her they were all gone... so Dan went up and down the aisles looking for her, and found her to give it to her!

I hope we made her Black Friday... like, I hope she went home and told her family that she was happy because some nice boy came over and gave her to coffee maker she wanted! :)

At Target, Scarlett made an appearance! She was making the rounds as well! There were actually a few people who we recognized from store to store. I love that people do the same thing, making the rounds!

For 6:00, we went to the mall, and although Penny's had opened at 4, they still had plenty of free snow globes! Woo Hoo! Then we walked around the mall, checked out Abercrombie, Hollister, etc. We checked out Macy's and stuff.. and then we had to drop Scott and Steve off at the diner, so that Steve could go bring Scott to work. He had to be at work at 7. They had no Black Friday specials, or sales. Very sad. lol

At about 7:00, Dan and I met Re and Erin at Staples in Hauppauge. They were buying a laptop for their mom, and wound up getting a $5 printer to go along with it! Then we went over to A.C. Moore, and Re was looking for mason jars and picture frames for her class, however they were out of both! Very sad.

At 7:30, Dan dropped me back off at home, and I went straight to bed! I was soooo exhausted, I was out like a light!! Dan, however, pressed on, and went to pick up his mom, and they went back out for more!!

I slept for a while... until 1:30! I was so surprised when I woke up to find that Dan wasn't home yet!! I couldn't believe it!

When I got up, I played some Mario and hung around... then Dan got home at 4:30, and I was watching Without a Trace. Dan took a nap from 4:30 to 7:30, and I just watched some more TV and played more Mario.

For dinner, we went to Cheesecake Factory with Re. We picked her up, and I helped Erin set up her iPod touch for WiFi, and then we went and put our name down. While we waited, we walked around the mall and checked out the aftermath of the Black Friday shopping!

Cheesecake also has a promotion where if you buy a gift card, you get something. They have for ever $25 gift card, you get a coupon for a free piece of Cheesecake. So, we got a card, and the coupon is good anytime after Christmas!

Our dinner was good... I got my usual.. Chicken and Biscuits, and we made this Re's Birthday Dinner, since we weren't around when everyone else went out for her B-Day! We finally gave her her card, and she made sure we didn't ask the waiters to come over and sing. We did not, but all of a sudden right before we got our dessert, they came over to sing to the table behind us... so she was quite concerned!

After dinner, we drove around a little... listened to some Christmas music, and then dropped Kristen off, and headed home.

Now that we're back... it's time for bed! Today's activities seem like they started three days ago! It's crazy! It feels like three separate days! I guess that's not a bad thing... It means we had a really full day, and I guess the napping and the whole 2am thing really broke it up!

I saw this new Target commercial with my favorite lady in it! I looooove it! She's so weird! I hope they keep making amazing commercials like this... It was such a cool idea...

Anyway, I'm off to get some sleep...even though I can't tell if I'm really tired or not!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com