Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2009 - 12:31 a.m.
"blizzard conditions" or "plumber crap"

BLIZZARD!!!!!! AHHHHH! lol

We got up this morning around 9:00 when the plumber came. Dan went out to deal with him, and I went back to sleep for a little while. He assessed the situation, and of course determined that he needed to turn off our water. He went to the basement and located the shut off for our unit... but of course, it hadn't been used in so long it was rusted open, and couldn't be turned. So instead he had to turn off the water to the whole building. Nice. He consulted with the board, who then decided they would go around and knock on everyone's doors to let them know. This whole process took a long time, but finally he came back and told us what he needed to do, and that the bill was up to $425, and could go up! OUTRAGE! I was so pissed. We decided to just get a different plumber... maybe the one we use at the golf course... but then...long story short... we decided that he was here, and doing his thing... and we needed it fixed, so he might as well do it... BUT only if it wasn't ANY MORE than $425.

What a crock. Plumbers are the biggest ripoff. (next to insurance, of course.)

So that's mine and Dan's Christmas present to eachother! Merry Christmas, our faucet doesn't leak burning hot water anymore. The downside.... the bathroom isn't a steam room / jungle climate.

While Dan was babysitting the plumber and finishing up, I went over to get the key to the storage facility to get the ebay items for Dan's Dad, and then went to the storage place to pick them up.

Lots of traffic on Jericho!

I went to Target in Central Islip, it took a while to get there, but they had the item I was looking for for my mom. The price on the shelf was $5 less than it came up on the scanner thing, so I took a picture to show at the register. The girl who rang me up, Nicole game it to me for the lower price, of course... but it saved the hassle of having to go check it out! haha!

One other note: This Target had a whole Grocery section! Like... all kinds of frozen foods, and every kind of grocery, unlike ours! I WANT ONE LIKE THAT! I would never shop anywhere else! We neeed this convenience!

So, it started to snow on my way home.... and I stopped at Burger King to get some food. It took forever, and the guy made me pull around and wait for them to bring it out to the car.

When I got home Dan and I ate our food, and then went out the mall! The snow was getting crazy, but we walked around, and just perused... and then when we departed... much to our surprise, IT WASN'T SNOWING AT ALL!!

What a joke! The monster storm seemed a little wimpy!

All afternoon, nothing! We got home and I took a shower, and got ready for Dan's parents' party!

We got there around six, and still no more snow. Lau decided to come, since the "blizzard" hadn't started yet.

It was a fun time... my mom was there, Lau, Dan, and I hung out most of the time. Scott and Steve came for a little while. We had some good food... the baked ziti was crazy cheesy.

The snow started really coming down heavily around 7 or so, and its still coming down very very heavily!!

We departed at about 9:30 because the snow was starting to come down like wild! It took us over 15 minutes to get home. I drove. The roads were bad, but going slowly, we had no problems.

When we got back, it felt a LOT later than 9:45ish. We watched the news, and NJ Burkett in Huntington, reporting his crazy voice, as always.

Now it's time for bed! Gotta get my rest for the CITY tomorrow!! The snow's still coming down like crazy!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com