Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2009 - 12:35 a.m.
"farewell charlie gibson"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time. Work was good today, nothing really intense going on. It totally didn't feel like a Friday. Same thing happened last week. I watched Regis and Kelly and saw Scott and Steve in the audience a few times!

For lunch I got the Tuscan panini minus tuscan, and unfortunately no fries today. I did, however, have a piece of chocolate cake...which turned out to be a mistake cause it was overly choclately and made my head hurt!!

In the afternoon, it was BONUS time! Just like every year, the Christmas bonus day is a special day!

I departed at 5 and headed home. When I got back, I got ready to go out for the evening, and watched the news. Dan got home around 6:30, and we watched Charles Gibson's last episode of World News! How sad! I will really miss him! My buddy Charlie! He was one of a kind! I think Diane Sawyer will be alright., but she's a little wacky. It adds to her charm, but how will it be on World News!? It was sad when he said his final goodbyes, and started to get a little choked up. I thought the Goodbye videos were a little much... they went on and on, and they should have put together some touching clips of his reporting to some good music that made it a real tear-jerker.

We wanted a quick dinner, so we went to Panera. We were going to the one on Sunrise Highway, and my iPhone map led us a bit astray, because the pin was a few blocks West of the actual location. We passed it, but eventually made it back! While waiting on line to order, this little kid walked by and he was dragging his hand along the wall... and then as he passed us, he just kept doing it, and like hit us in the stomach! LOL It was so random! What a weird child!

After dinner we picked up Scott and then went to Home Depot, and then Target to look for something for my mom for Christmas. They had one left of what I wanted to get her, but the box was damaged, so I did not purchase. (Dan brought it to customer service and they offered 10% off, but it wasn't enough.)

We went to the mall and walked around. I was hoping for some inspiration for my mom or grandparents' gifts, but no such luck. The mall was pretty crowded with the impending storm... people rushing out to do what they could on their final shopping weekend! We also went to the AT&T store, and Scott paid his bill.

After the mall, we came back here and watched some Regis and Kelly, and then watched the crazy weather reports about the storm! They are making it like the end of the world! So dramatic! Insane!

Steve was on his way home from school, and he came by to get Scott! He stayed for a few minutes, but then they had to hit the road.

Now I'm getting ready for bed! Plumber coming tomorrow to fix our leaky bathtub, then doing some shopping before the BLIZZARD!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com