Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2009 - 10:01 p.m.
"six years" or "wood fire grill"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was a nice peaceful day.� There wasn't too much going on... there was a pretty good lunch crowd, we didn't get too much in as far as dues, and Diane was off, so it was a quiet day in the office.

The day went by quickly, and I departed a little early to go get a haircut.� I was happy that I would finally get a long overdue haircut... but when I arrived, Arthur was not present. :(� So, on the way home, I stopped at CVS to get a card, and then I came home and waited for Dan, and watched the news.

When he got home, we went out to celebrate SIX YEARS!!! :)� We didn't really know where we wanted to go, but decided on Outback.� I was looking forward to the onion, but when we got there there was a 40 minute wait, and I wasn't sure if I wanted to wait that long... but then we decided to see if a table opened up in the bar area, which was open seating...

So we waited, and sure enough, the next people to get up in that area, we moved over and snagged the table.� We stood by it because it was dirty, and had all the dishes and stuff on it.. so we were waiting for someone to come over and clean it.� About ten minutes later, someone FINALLY came over and acknowledged that we were there, but then didn't even clean the table.� Then a few minutes more... he came back and was like "can you move for a minute?!" with this attitude.. so I was like... f that noise... and we decided to go elsewhere.

We Dan suggested the Bonwit, which I have never been to, and we went to look at the menu... but there wasn't anything that I found to be too great.. and the steak, which was maybe the only thing.. was about $35... so we moved on.�� We tried another little place in Hauppauge, but then settled on a place called the "Wood Fire Grill" which is in the spot where Bertucci's used to be.

It was good.. although not the BEST.� I got a steak.

We got home and I took a shower, and now it's time for sleeeeep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com