Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2009 - 10:41 p.m.
"road closed" or "extended lunch" or "arthur's police report"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very weird Wednesday. Some may call it a Wacky Wednesday.

The highlight of my day, or at least the most interesting or journal worthy part was my trip to the barber in the afternoon. But you'll just have to read on!

On my way to work today, I approached the golf course, only to find the road blocked off. Such fun. I had to go all the way around... but this time I found a quicker route. For some reason I went much further the last few times, and way out of my way. I made it around the the other side, and as usual they had that side blocked off too. I pulled up to the cones, and the fat jerk who was working the corner wouldn't get out of his car! I guess it was just too cold for him! He waved at me to keep going, and I just kept pointing down towards the golf course. He started waving me off furiously.. and you could tell he was getting mad.... but I wasn't moving.

He FINALLY got out of his car and walked over. I told him I worked down there...and he insisted that I couldn't pass... and that the road was closed! I told him I had to get to work... but he wasn't listening. I still didn't move, and finally he moved the cone. I told him that there would be lots of other employees coming, and customers! He said he wasn't going to let any customers by!! I got to work and called Dan's dad to tell him of this.... and in the meantime, Fred and Rich arrived at work with similar stories. Apparently he told them he wasn't letting any more cars through, so there was no point in even going to work!

I called Keyspan to see if they could do anything about this lunatic guy, and then Dan's dad yelled at him on the way in, and really laid into him, and so he finally agreed to let people in! HA!

So, the day went by pretty normally. Got a few dues payments in....pretty good. For lunch, Dan's dad and I went to meet Dan, his mom, Dan's aunt and uncle, at Chili's! We had a really nice lunch... I got chicken crispers! We all got little dessert shooter things. Mine would have been good, but it had NUTS in it, and nowhere did it say that the fudge brownie had nuts. Ridiculous. Our waitress was a little annoying... she wasn't the best. We were there for about two hours.

After lunch, we had to go to the bank to deposit the golf course money, and then back to work. I had to leave a little early to run over to the cemetery to get a check, and then headed off to my haircut.

I got there at 5:00 on the dot. I didn't leave until 6:05. First, I had to wait for two other people to get their haircuts. UGH! As I was waiting, I noticed some weird activity. Some lady came in with her two boys. One was a super guido, and the other was younger with a mini-mohawk. The lady went over to Arthur and was kinda yelling at him, and picked up a piece of paper that was on Arthur's shelf, and I couldn't tell what was going on. Then they sat down in the chairs and waited, and the lady had a lollipop from his candy thing... and then one kid bought hair gel, and then they went outside and talked for a while... then came back in... It was all very odd.

Finally, it was time for my haircut. I wasn't sure what was going on... but I had been able to piece together that something happened with Arthur's car. So I'm sitting in the chair, getting my hair cut when a police man arrives, and Arthur goes outside. Here I am... just hanging around... waiting for him to return!

Now I'm starting to gather that one of these kids hit Arthur's new "1 week old" car. Ok...so then he comes back, apologizes, and starts cutting again.

Then the policeman comes in and gives him an accident report statement to fill out. He tells him to take his time... it can wait till he's done with me.

Arthur goes on cutting my hair... and then all of a sudden he stops, looks at the paper, and says to me... "can you fill this out for me.... this whole thing has me nervous..." so I told him, "sure.. if you want..." (hesitantly, of course) He tells me... "write it good" so I asked him... What happened. SO he tells me the story in his thick russian accent, and I am trying to piece everything together.

I wrote it out on the paper... and this is what was written:

On December 30, at approximately 4:30 pm, I witnessed a young man, about 18 years old, trying to squeeze into a parking spot next to my vehicle. He hit my car on the rear driver's side and the car rocked a little. There was damage to the bumper and the rim of the tire, as well as the fender.

Now, when he explained this to me... he said when the cars hit... his car "JUMPED!" and had to ask his friend how to translate a word.... which wound up being FENDER!

It was really some experience. He got me a magazine to lean on, and a pen.... So I'm sitting there in the barber chair, with the crazy cape thing on, writing this down... SO SO WEIRD.

He kept thanking me, and apologizing to me.... and by this time I thought I had definitely earned a free haircut. But when it was all said and done, he charged me full price. And like an idiot, I still gave him a tip.

It was a memorable experience, and I think that the most entertaining things in life are the random experiences like this... but I am just slightly pissed that he didn't give me a free haircut!

Alas, I got home around 6:15... Dan was already here. We watched some news and then we finished undecorating the Christmas tree, then got it all ready to go, and Dan brought it outside! We trimmed some of the branches first to make it easier to get out of the door without scraping it against everything and making the needles fall... but in the end we still had a ton of needles to clean up!

As we were cleaning up some of the needles that fell in the hall, #1 didn't hesitate to peek his head out, as usual! What a loser. He goes, "HUH??? UH??? Is everything alright?" Dan tells him.. "No.. I'm vacuuming." What a weirdo. Then he puts his head back down the turtle hole and closes his door.

I packed up all the ornaments, and put them back in their boxes.. all waiting for us next year!

I can't believe that Christmas is already over, and the tree is gone. We usually keep the tree until the first or second week in January, but this year it stopped drinking over about two weeks ago, and it was starting to turn brown... so it was time.

I can't believe 2009 is over! Maybe tomorrow afternoon I can take some time and reflect. I like to think about all the fun and craziness of a year gone by! Yeah, I'm weird.

Alas, it's getting late, and I must get to sleep now!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com