Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2009 - 5:45 p.m.
"goodbye to 2009"

Well, Good Afternoon Journal!

Here it is, the last day of 2009! Before I start reminiscing, this morning I had a minor car accident, which I will go into more detail about in my next entry.... I guess... but it's weird because I was so upset about it most of the day, and kicking myself that I only went to work for two hours, and now I have all this annoyingness to worry about! What a way to end the year, with a BANG, literally. Banging into someone else's car. BUT... at the same time, as much as it's a shitty way to end the year, it's just another blessing to count. A blessing that I was able to steer the car the little bit that I did, and miss hitting the drivers' side door of the other car head on, and only scraped my mirror into the side of the car, leaving only a little black streak. A blessing that of all the car accidents one can have, this one involved no injuries, and wasn't even close to it.

But aside from today's insanity, this year was a really good one. Some not so great stuff happened this year, in the world, but overall I think it was a great year. I always did like odd numbered years better. I can say right now, I don't like the sounds of 2010, and it's not just because I don't want to say "20-10." I mean if you think back, that's the format we've used forever... 19-01, 19-50, 19-83... so would it make sense to say 20-10? Well, we haven't been doing it for the past ten years... why start now!?

Two-Thousand-and-Ten, it is. Or just Two-Thousand-Ten. That works for me.

I didn't even think about this until a few days ago when I heard on the news, they started recapping all of the things that happened in the past ten years. I was like.. why are we going back over ten years!!?! I'll just stick to this one for now...

So what happened this year...It's hard to think back! It all started in Rhode Island visiting Jimmy! We had a fun New Years, and I threw up in a Walmart parking lot on the way home. The economy went crazy, and even crazier from Jan through March. I stopped watching American Idol this year. That opened up hours during the week! We went on a Carribean cruise in March and we had a blast, and then followed it up with a Canadian cruise in July with our moms. Michael Jackson died... which was..what it was. I wasn't particularly moved by it, but it was a big event... and then we went visit Kristen and Don in Allentown and had a spontaneous Michael Jackson tribute weekend. We turned off our cable in the summer, and went a month without TV or internet! It was an experience, and we did a lot of puzzles! We met Scott and Steve, and have done some many fun things, including Hershey, and ETown! I celebrated my birthday in Disney World and we had the most amazing time there EVER! The Beach Club and the Polynesian, and so many insane and crazy moments that made it unforgettable! I got a Mac... making the crazy move from PC! Who would ever have thought! We had a crazy snow storm a few weeks ago, we helped Kristen and Don unpack there moving truck as they returned to Long Island, and then it was Christmas, and now it's the eve of a New Year!

You can recap some of the big events of the year, but what makes the year special are all the little fun things that happened on a day to day basis! And although I have a secret disliking for even numbered years, I have to say that I have high hopes for 2010! :)

Until next year...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com