Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2010 - 8:45 p.m.
"painting day"

Hey Journal!

Well today was the big painting day! I got up and put on my painting clothes.... an old pair of jeans that I haven't worn in at least three years, and a grey long sleeved t-shirt that I haven't worn since HIGH SCHOOL! This shirt is humongous!! You could literally fit three of me in it! I haven't grown much since high school, but if anything I was smaller then... What the heck was I thinking!!

Anyway, when I arrived at work, I had a pop-tart for breakfast, and then let the painting commence.

I set everything up, put out the drop cloth, and got my rollers and everything ready! I started over by the elevator, and painted the edges. The cool little edging tool that I bought worked SOOOO well! It made it so much easier to do around the door and stuff! Then I would go over it with the roller. I worked my way down the hallway towards the offices, and then had to stop on that side because we didn't have enough tape.

I turned around and started at the office door and worked my way back towards the elevator, and then continued down the hallway.

I took a little lunch break, and had the beef pot pie, which was one of today's specials. It was pretty good... only complaint.. it was a little too salty.

After that, I continued the painting extravaganza. I was just about at the far end of the hallway, when Linda came down to help. We painted that the rest of the wall there, then the concrete at the end of the hallway, and then started on the little wall next to the exit. We couldn't continue down the hall there, because again...we had no more tape. We went to another area that I had taped earlier, which was the wall to the left of the office door. We painted that, and then finished up with the area to the left of the elevator and up to the bathroom door.

It was about 4:30, and so we stopped to start cleaning up! We washed everything off in 160 degree water, it was crazy! Then I got all packed up, and went down to the office to finish a few office things I needed to get done. I talked to Karen for a bit, and then we departed.

We left at 5:30 and I got home around 6:00. When I got home, I took a shower and then Dan and I had pizza for dinner. I had three slices. Then we watched Desperate Housewives.

Now I'm gonna get to bed early. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com