Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2010 - 10:28 p.m.
"time to hang up the paint brush" or "do iLike iPhoto?"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and was sooo soo tired. I had an awful night's sleep. No real reason why... I just kept waking up, and I was exhausted when it was time to go to work.

I stopped on the way to check the PO Box. Got lots more payments.

When I got to work, I went through the stuff that was on my desk, and caught up from the weekend, and then I decided to have a go at some more paining. I had brought a change of clothes just in case. The only thing ledt to paint was the doors and the trim. I did about half of the doors, and it took until about 2:00. I kept being interrupted by phone calls, and members, and other stuff... so it was really frustrating. Not to meantion that the paint is really weird, it comes out looking splotchy, I think. I just was not having as good a run as when I painted the walls.

I stopped at 2:00 to have lunch and to start working on the stuff that had been piling up all day on my desk. I had new members to put in the computer, and had to send out their little Welcome Packets, and get them set up for the website.

Painting really ruins my day, because I feel gross and I have paint all over my hands, and I'm wearing crappy old clothes, and I keep getting behind on stuff I have to do! It's very annoying.

I departed a little after 5, and got home around 5:55.

Oh! I forgot, this morning there was supposed to be a snow storm. Fortunately it wasn't snowing at all on my drive there. We had gotten an inch or two overnight, but it had stopped before I woke up, and then it started up again during the day. Luckily, I didn't have to drive in it.

I watched the news, and then decided to give iPhoto a try. I hadn't used it yet on my computer, and I was a little reluctant because I have all of my photos already neatly organized in folders on my network drive... but I was curious... so I imported a month, and wanted to see what it was all about. I like it... from what I see, it doesn't even touch the original files, which is very good. I like the idea of geotagging, but it's a hassle to have to go back and do that for tons of photos. I also really like facial recognition, BUT again there's a catch. First off, it guesses the faces correctly about 50% of the time. The other 50, it either gets it wrong, doesn't make a guess, or doesn't even see a face. So... what could be really cool, winds up being frustrating for over 90,000 photos!

The verdict is still out on it, but I will give it another try a little later.

I watched the end of Greek, and then watched some of the Olympics! We watched curling. I really like watching curling. It's such a weird sport.. but it's captivating! I find it completely weird the way they yell things while the "stone" is in motion. (Heading toward "the button"... or "the center of the house" haha)

Alas, I must get to bed soon! It's been a long day, and I need a good night's sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com