Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2010 - 10:18 p.m.
"president's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy President's Day! Today I had off from work! Woo Hoo! I slept nice and late. I got up around 11:00.

I went out for a little "breakfast" to Panera with my mom, and I got a bowl of chicken noodle soup.

After that, I went to pick up Re, and we took a drive out to Dan's work, and picked him up, and went to Boston Market for lunch! They changed the way their meals are. The individual meal no longer has two sides... instead... you pick a main course.. (1/4 white, or dark, or meatloaf, or whatever) and then each side is $1, up to three. So instead of getting two sides of mashed, I only got one. I never could finish both! I think this new pricing comes out to be cheaper.

Lunch was good, and then we went to the mall and walked around. We only went into Pottery Barn, but made a few laps around.

We dropped Dan back off at work, and then headed back. Re was meeting up with Sabrina a little after 2, so she had to be back for that.

It was a nice afternoon, I was glad I had something to do to get out of the house! I hate having days off, and looking up after doing nothing all day, to see that it's 4:30, and the day has just slipped away!

When I got back home, I worked on organizing my pictures from the cruise, and then went over to show my mom and grandparents. They enjoyed them.

I got home a little after 5, and Dan got home shortly after. We had Chinese for dinner! I got LoMein with PFR. I think our meals are kinda expensive. It was $20 for our two meals. I mean, considering when we go to Ruby Tuesday with our coupon it's less than that!! I know that's a special deal.. but still...

Before Dan got home, I also cleaned the bathroom. :)

We watched the news, and then I took a shower, and got ready for bed. We watched some of the Olympics, and then 24! I don't really know what to say about 24 tonight. It was good, just some of the stuff going on is so stupid.. like that girl and her "past".. they need to resolve that soon!

Now I am getting ready for bed. Dan is actually going out for a walk right now. I don't know how much I like this idea... he says it's better because he can sleep later in the morning, but it's dark out there...

Anyway, I have to go get some sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com