Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2010 - 10:31 p.m.
"happy valentine's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Valentine's Day!

This morning we got up around 10:30, and Dan went out to get McDonald's for breakfast! :)

When he got back, we ate, while watching Shark Tank!

After that, I got ready and went out with my mom, while Dan stayed home and watched some of the Olympics.

First, we went to Price Club to return the orange juice we had purchased yesterday. We had gotten a 4-pack, and one of them was opened already, and it was leaking out all over the others. Not fun. So, we got in, and get on line... and I figure, while my mom is in line, I will run back and get a new one.. to make it easier. So, I get back, and she's still in line... and finally we get up to the counter... and I explain to the guy. So he starts doing it, and he tells me.. "oh... we don't do exchanges here... you have to get on line if you want to buy this one." What a bunch of bull. What store doesn't do EXCHANGES at their customer service. And I know there was a long line, but it wasn't like I was asking them to wait while I ran all over looking for my items.. I had ALREADY gotten it.

I was pissed. And he said it with an attitude, too. So, when he gave me my money back, I just walked away and left the other one right there in front of him on the counter. What a jerk.

Why do we PAY money to be members at a place... and then they do NOTHING for you. They have no sense of customer service, and have this attitude about everything!! Oh well, they lost out, cause I didn't buy it.

Anyway, after that, we went over to Bob's again, and they were giving out free t-shirts! Then my mom got some free ice cream.. and we departed.

I went over to the mall, and returned my two pairs of jeans that I didn't like. I tried on another pair.. a little bigger size. The problem was, the 28x30 was perfect in the waist, but was to short in the crotch! It was encroaching in places it should not have been.

So, this time I got 30x30, and they were perfect in the crotch, but are a little big in the waist. What a pain. They aren't too big though.. so I think it'll be okay.

Alas, I also got a new bathing suit.

After the mall, we went to Staples to return a calculator I had purchased for work. I got the wrong one.. and they didn't have the one I needed.

Then I dropped my mom off at home, and stopped at CVS.

I got home around 3:30, and then Dan and I went to Outback for a Valentine's Lunch/Dinner. We had called ahead, so there wasn't much of a wait.

My outback special was great, and so was Dan's. I got a strawberry daquiri, which was also one of the best I have ever had! Unfortunately, our meal was not without problems. We ordered the Onion... and it never came. Never. I also asked for a glass of water, and did not receive it.

After dinner, we went to Target, and then came home.

I took a shower, and we watched the Olympics, and now it's time for bed. No work tomorrow for President's Day! Woo Hoo! However, Dan does have to go to work... so I have no idea what I will be doing.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com