Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2010 - 10:51 p.m.
"iHauppauge"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 11:30, and for breakfast we went to iHop. We decided to change it up a little, though, and went to the newly opened one in Hauppauge, over by Gasho.

It was very very crowded! We got the only spot available in the parking lot, and there were crowds waiting. We put our name down, and they said there were no other 2s waiting! We got the next table! NICE!

It was good... I ordered Pink Lemonade because EVERY iHop I have ever been to, when I ordered lemonade, they say they "only have pink, is that okay?" So, I ordered it, and he kinda stared at me for a second, then said "no problem, I can make that." When it came, it tasted weird... kinda like cherry medicine. I think they had regular lemonade, which would have been fine for me, but he put grenadine in it to make it pink. It was gross... but I didn't complain.

Then after breakfast, we went to Staples to use up a reward certificate I had that was about to expire.

We took a walk around the mall, and then came back home. I read my book for a while, and I am happy some action finally happened, but I think the fight was kind of a letdown. I would have liked some more play by play action... there really wasn't much of a description for something that seemed to be such a big deal!

After that, we watched some TV. Watched an episode of Mythbusters, and then I took a shower, and had a chicken pot pie. Then, we watched last week's Gossip Girl.

Now it's time for bed! Back to work tomorrow... the weekend went too fast!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com