Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2010 - 10:57 p.m.
"greg from cork"

It hasn't stopped raining since I got up this morning!

It was dark and gloomy out when I got up... and I kinda like rainy days, but the real downside is getting out of bed! It felt too early without the sun to remind me it was time for work.

I got to work, and it was a nice, calm Monday. There was a breakfast meeting in the restaurant this morning, so it wasn't totally empty when I arrived. Karen had signed six new members over the weekend, and they were all waiting to be put into the computer! I spent the whole morning doing that. It felt like it took the whole day! It was insane.

There was a lot of random stuff to do today. For lunch, Dan's dad made sandwiches. I was going to have my usual turkey on white bread, but apparently we had no turkey, so I had ham instead!

Karen came in in the afternoon, and we did some CPC things, and then I departed at 4:30 to go to FedEx to drop off a package for one of our church plot people, and then off to the bank to deposit some checks for Steve.

I got home, and watched the news, and Dan and I played Jeopardy! I won! I got the Final Jeopardy answer! Black Beauty! WOOO!

I took a shower, and then we played around a little on Chat Roulette! I was wearing the crazy mask again, and this kid Greg from Cork, Ireland came on, and he found it amusing. I finally decided to show my face... and after that Dan and I had a really fun conversation with him... I told him to friend us on Facebook... but he hasn't... I fear we have lost Greg from Cork forever.

It was late when we were finished with that, and we started 24 around 10:00, and couldn't make it all the way through! We watched half of the epsiode, and called it quits for the night. Now, I am just getting ready for bed, and may read a few pages of Eclipse before sleep!

Tomorrow we have to catch up on Greek, Gossip Girl, and the rest of 24! Speaking of Greek.. I am so excited! WE NOW GET ABCFAMILY!! YES!! Starting last Tuesday! So, this is the first ever episode of Greek that I can watch in HD!! I feel like it will be an incredible experience.... I think the Standard version does not do justice for what an amazing show it is!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com