Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2010 - 11:02 a.m.
"ugly betty is better than ever"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It totally felt like a Friday... I really don't want to get up and do it all over again tomorrow!

I stopped at the PO Box on the way to work, to check to see if we got the paperwork and payments from a church that has been a little delinquent. No luck. He said he mailed it over a week ago. What a liar.

Today was another day with too much going on. In the morning, we got these new concrete barrier things to block people from driving the wrong way into the parking lot. Replacements for the traffic cones we had been using for the past few years, and much less of an eyesore! Nice. I spent the morning working on my Membership program, and revising the billing section to print out differently. It now splits late invoices from new invoices, which totally helps in sorting later. Then, It no longer prints statements on more than one page, which makes it super-easy to mail them! NICE!!

I was so hungry all day. I woke up and had no breakfast. I got to work, and was kinda hungry, but waited till 11 to check out the soups. The soups today were horrible. I didn't eat anything until lunch. At about 2:00, I had Linguini Bolognese. It was good, but didn't fill me up for long.

I was getting a headache later and had to get out for a bit, so I spent some time sitting in my car listening to the radio. I need to be on top of that this season. Taking a lunch break goes a long way for my mental health! I forgot my iPhone at home tonight. That was annoying.

I departed around 5 and got home around 5:30. I went online for a little while and then was super hungry. I went out for pizza with Re. We went to Matt's in St. James. It was good. We had a nice dinner, and then took a little drive around, before heading back.

When I got back home, I watched Ugly Betty from two weeks ago, and then took a shower, and after that, watched this week's episode. I have to say a couple of things. First off, I LOVE THIS SHOW. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! When I heard it was ending, I had that "well, I guess it's about time" feeling... but ever since they found that out, they have been creating episodes that blow me away! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AGAIN! The stories are great.. and over these past two episodes, they have been bringing back all of the old characters and wrapping up everything with them. Christina, Gio, Henry... they've even been wrapping up things that I had forgotten about! Amanda's father! Amazing.

I LOVE the Justin storyline. It's incredible. At Hilda's wedding, I was on the verge of tears. What an amazing episode. I can't believe next week is the end! It's so upsetting.

I'm just glad that this show is going to go out on the TOP! The only person who is still MIA is Alexis! Maybe she will make an appearance in the last episode.

Anyway, Dan just got home from the Mets game! He went with his parents! Now it's time to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com