Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2010 - 12:29 a.m.
"limited distance balls" or "dinner with j-to-the-owey"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning about a half hour earlier than I had intended. I was having a great night's sleep, and was so enjoying it... when all of a sudden the fan went off, and a quiet filled the room... the quiet was quickly replaced with the beeping of the battery backup from the other room.

It took me a minute to figure out what was happening, but the power had gone out! Grr! I got up and came in here to check on the computer. Of course, everything was still running on the battery, but I wanted to turn it off properly before it was cut out.

I was getting ready for work in the dark and shadows. It was raining a lot, and it was cloudy outside, so even though there was some light coming in the windows, it wasn't enough!

Alas, I got myself ready, and just a few minutes before I was about to leave, it came back on! :)

I departed for work, and by the time I got there, the rain had almost completely stopped.

I was very excited that it was Friday, although we had no real plans. I just wanted to start the day off positively, and I was sure that would make it go by fast. The morning did fly by, but the afternoon... at about 3:00... started to drag on!

The soups today were not desirable. I had the sliders for lunch. Karen came up with an idea to solve the driving range problems, but Dan's dad doesn't think it would be at all possible. I see both sides of the argument! lol

We ordered some sample golf balls from GolfBalls.com to help, at least temporarily, with the driving range dilemma! We are going to need to order about 5,000 balls, but it's between two different kinds, so they are going to be sending over the two sample packs on Monday, and then we'll order whichever one is best!

I also ordered two doctor's scales today for the locker room. The fat members want to know how much they weigh naked, so we're going to put one scale in each of the locker rooms.

I departed at 5, and went online for a while. Then when Dan home we went for a late dinner at Ruby's to visit Joey.

Dinner was good, we hung out there for a while. There were these two people at the table next to us, and they were clearly on a first date. The woman was INSANE. She was weird, looked weird, sounded weird, and the things she said were just crazy. She also complained a lot because her drink didn't have enough alcohol in it. The manager brought over an extra shot for her, but she still was not happy! She kept bitching about how her drink was sooo weak! Sheesh!

After that, we were waiting to hear back from Scott about going to the baseball game tomorrow, so we drove over by him. The gates were up, so we drove in, and then just as we were by his row of cars, he IMed me and said, "Are you there?" And so I told him we were... in fact, we were outside his house!

He came down and we talked for a little bit, and then we departed. We got home a little while ago, and now it's time for some sleep! Gotta get up early for our fun day with the good old METS! Let's Go Mets!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com