Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2010 - 10:48 p.m.
"is it over yet?" or "owwww my knee... AGAIN"

Hey Journal!

Well, today at work was just about as hectic as yesterday. It's all about the dues, and the credit cards, and the mail. It was overwhelming. I had forgotten how crazy it gets as we approach May 1st! There's not much detail to report, but I barely had a minute to myself today. In fact, for lunch I got my grilled chicken and fries, and made an effort to get OUT of the office for a bit. I took it out to my car, and ate it there to enjoy the fresh air... but I took the phone with me just in case... and while I was out there, I got three credit card payments! AHHHHH!

Despite the few interruptions at lunch, I did enjoy being outside for a little while. I think this is why every year I have to force myself to really take advantage of my lunch, and not spent it at my desk. It doesn't matter so much in the winter because it isn't as crazy, and I'm happy to just sit downstairs... but in the summer there needs to be a break!

Alas, I departed at 5, and when I got home I went online for a while, and then watched some of World News, and then Dan and I made stir fry for dinner. It was very good. My mom came by while we were making it, and suggested that we add rice, and so she went across the street to the Chinese place and got some for us!

We ate, and watched some TV, and then went out for a walk.

Backtrack-- Remember like two months ago when I banged a golf bag into my ankle, and it hurt so bad for like a week, and then took three weeks to get somewhat back to normal. Well, it was about 98% better, when today, I turned around in my chair at my desk and SLAMMED my knee into the corner of the desk. Same leg. Now it hurts again. REALLY? COME ON! I need this to be better for when we go to London, too! So... It's not AS bad as the last time... this time is about... 40% of that pain. I went for a walk tonight with Dan, as I mentioned... and it felt better after the walk. Maybe I should try to really keep active, and not let it stiffen up. I dunno.. it just annoys me that that had to happen! I just hope it will get better over night, or at least in a few days... I can't go through that again. Arggggg. I still have the medicine, should I need to take it.. but then I can't drink and stuff.. I just want it to get better on its own!

So... we got back from our walk and Dan took a shower, I took a shower, and now it's about time for bed!

I am so happy tomorrow's Friday, and HOPEFULLY the end to the payment insanity. Usually the week following the due date is big, also.... all those people who couldn't manage to get their payments in on time. But we shall see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com