Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2010 - 11:03 p.m.
"presentation in flushing"

Hey Journal!

What a day! Today was a really good day...It was a hectic day, and lots of craziness went on... and there's even some drama that I'm kinda annoyed about... but overall... I feel accomplished!

I got up early this morning and headed off to the golf course. I got things ready for the presentation... printed out handouts, and organized the stuff. I got it all ready, and then Karen called, and said we could carpool, so I met her at the park and ride at exit 49!

We had to go into Flushing, Queens to give this presentation to the Korean church leaders! We had a lot of traffic on the Expressway, but we managed to get around some of it by using the HOV lane. (We may have illegally entered it.. but don't tell anyone!) We passed CitiField, and headed down Northern Blvd. We parked in the Catholic church parking lot down the street, and just as we were pulling in, we saw Steve at the light! We got our stuff, and walked down the street to the office.

We got in, and the guys we were there to meet with were wearing socks and sandals! It was quite the look. They were very nice, and showed us to their meeting room, but we had to wait because Karen's friend, tenant, and our translator, was running a little late, and so we had a little communication problem!

They served green tea... and it tasted a little like a wet saltine cracker... but I drank half of mine! I don't think Karen drank any of hers! The meeting was good, we got a "next step," but in some ways, it's so hard to read exactly how things went since they don't speak English, and we don't speak Korean!

When it was over, we recapped outside, and then went our separate ways. Steve went home, and Karen and I went to Wendy's for lunch. I got a frosty instead of a drink. I think it was a wise choice.

When I got back to the golf course it was overwhelming. I had about 12 voicemails from members trying to pay their bills, we had exceeded the credit card processing limit yet AGAIN, and I tried my best to catch up and get everything done!

I called everyone back, and got their card info, and then went through the mail, and got the payments, processed everything, and then entered new members, and at 4:00, I departed for home!

I got home and had some dinner... I had Easy Mac, and a TV dinner, and then I just tried to relax and wind down... I felt like the day was non-stop and I needed to just calm down!

When Dan got home, we watched the news, and then I had Spaghetti O's for dinner.

I got a call from Dan's dad about something that someone else had done at work, and it really got on my nerves. I don't wanna go into detail about it on here.... but it just pissed me off so much, and so... that's the part of my day that was the "annoying"... that I had mentioned before. But, other than that, it was a great day, I got a lot done... but I will SOOOOO be ready for a vacation after all this dues stuff is finished!

Now, I must get to bed and get a good night's sleep, so I can get up and face another day of craziness at work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com