Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 27, 2010 - 10:43 p.m.
"presentation prep" or "over the limit"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at regular time. The plan last night was to go into work late today since I had a lot of work to do on the presentation for tomorrow, but I decided it would be better to go in for the morning, get some stuff done, and then talk to Karen about the presentation before coming home to finish it.

I got to work, and it was a CRAZY day. Payments like whoa, and Diane called in sick... contagious, she says. What else is new!

The payments, call, and credit cards kept coming it. In fact, we surpassed our daily credit card processing limit, which is insane, and I had to call them a million times to get it fixed.

I departed at 3, went to the bank for Steve, then went to Staples to get some supplies for the presentation, and then FINALLY got home around 4:00. I worked on the presentation, put the finishing touches on it, and then exported it as a PDF and MOV file for my laptop. I made a CD with a copy of it for the Korean guy who likes to keep a copy for himself.

When Dan got home we watched the news, and then we went to Outback for dinner. I had had a rough day, and so I got a Strawberry Daquiri. It hit the spot! :) We went to the Outback over on 347, past the mall, and almost to Port Jeff. The one across from El Dorado. It's a strange one, but actually, it was a better experience than we've had recently at Commack. The last two times we went to Commack we were very disappointed... so I guess we made the right choice.

After dinner, we had to swing by Mather Hospital in PJ so that Dan could drop off something for work. We went in, found the office, slid it under the door, and off we went. We got home and I finished up the presentation stuff, getting all the papers and everything ready for tomorrow. I packed up the laptop, and got my clothes ready. I have to get all fancy tomorrow, suit and all.

Alas, now it's time for sleep! I hope it goes well tomorrow... I never know what to expect!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com