Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2010 - 8:59 p.m.
"chicken and broccoli" or "devideo - what would YOU do?"

Hey Journal!

Today I was and am EXHAUSTED. I didn't get enough sleep last night, and I could barely get up this morning. I got in to work, and Dan's Dad came in a little late today. Nothing really went on today, it was kinda quiet. I got some payments, but not nearly as many as the past few weeks.

I spent the morning getting the Dues bills ready to send out. I decided to send them out a few days early this month so that if people wanted to call and pay, they could do it before I went away, and that would mean less work for me when I get back! (oh no... I don't want to think about that yet! Stop thinking about when I get back!! I haven't even left yet!!)

For lunch, I had grilled chicken with broccoli. I am really trying to eat healthier at work. I always get things that are covered with cheese, or come with loads of fries, and it's so not good for me. I have to eat better.

I worked on some stuff with Karen, and then departed at 4:30. I went to the bank and deposited some checks for Steve, and then I headed home.

I watched the news, and Dan and I had Oh's for dinner. We watched last night's 24. It's really coming down to the end now! Only a few episodes left!

We watched a few minutes of "What Would You Do?" which was on last Friday. It's back for another season, however I was a little disappointed that they really repeated a lot of similar stuff from last season. Oh, and that commentator they have on, Jack DeVideo? He is insane. He's so weird. There really MUST be a better "expert" to interview. He's so strange. My nickname for him is "DeVideo killed De Radio Star" or "Just Bakery.

I am also disappointed because the show is not in HD. WHAT show from a major broadcast network is NOT in HD! WHY?? I mean, I know DeVideo is ugly... but if they are afraid to show the show in HD in fear that if people saw him that clearly they'd tune out... then they should probably just find someone new anyway!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com