Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2010 - 11:11 p.m.
"us, 1 : treadmill, 0"

Hey Journal!

Well, It's FRIDAY, and as if that wasn't good enough news, I am pleased to report that we are no longer the owners of a wonderful treadmill. If you read my previous entry, you would be up to speed on the saga of the treadmill. I really really wanted one, and I think I would have really loved having one... but after researching, and picking one out, buying it and getting it home, finding it was broken and leaking, (and gigantic), and dismantling it... all we wanted to do was return it.

We were worried that they wouldn't take it back since it was all unboxed... but you'll have to keep reading to get to the part about that...

Work today was good, a pretty quiet Friday. Surprisingly, I got a lot of dues payments in the mail, and the day went by fast. I did some more work on getting things ready for while I'm gone. I printed out forms for payments and went over stuff with Dan's dad. For a little excitement today, a member who has been sneaking out this same guest onto the course many times this year, and giving fake names for him at the Golf Shop was at it again, and this time he was caught in the act... so Dan's dad went out to confront him. He told him if he didn't leave the property, he would call the police. Well, you know, there really never is a dull moment.

We also got link to a website where you can track Steve's progress on the his boat! It's a special GPS device that reports in every 15 minutes or so and updates his location! We saw that he had recently left Puerto Rico! It was pretty cool.

So, let's fast forward to the end of the day. Large Marge left early because her son was sick. Big surprise. Who didn't see that one coming. It's a different reason each day. Woe is me.

I departed a little before 5 and stopped at the bank to make a deposit for Steve. I got home around 5:20, and started packing up all the loose screws and bolts from the treadmill.

When Dan got home, we watched a little of the news, went online for a bit, and then Dan's dad came around 7:15 to help. We got the treadmill in the box and placed all the parts in there as best we could, and then taped it closed. Smart thinking... Dan's dad brought a hand truck, and we wheeled it out! What a great idea!

I followed, and he and Dan drove the thing back to the store. We got it inside and explained that it had some broken parts, was leaking, and we wanted to return it. The guy, who appeared to be some kind of shift manager, started giving us the 3rd degree about it... but Dan's dad shot him down! He started to get a littttttle nasty to the guy.. and he backed off. I was happy he was with us, because I feel like they may have tried to tell us we couldn't return it... I feel like those kind of people are more willing to do things for older people, because they know they won't stand for any crap. (I mean, we wouldn't either... but it's the way they perceive it.)

So, we got our money back.. and we were OUTTA THERE! :) I was never happier to return something in my life. It was like all the stress was lifted! Phew!

After that, we went to dinner at Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey. Linda called me with a problem with a member at work while we were waiting to order. UGH-- This guy who hadn't paid, and owes us a lot of money.. his son was there, and didn't have money to pay for his meal. What a pain in the butt. I called Dan's dad, and it was just a real annoyance!

So, I got back to the table, and Joey told me that my steak, which I get every week, was unavailable... that they had run out of it! He made me pick something else off the menu. I did, reluctantly... but then when my order came out... it was just what I had wanted... my usual sirloin! Woo Hoo!

We had a nice dinner, talked to Joey, and then departed!

We just got home a little while ago, watched some TV, and are ready for bed!

Tomorrow morning we have to bring Dan's car to have the windshield replaced. It has a big crack in it. I don't understand how it happened... this isn't even one of those rock-induced cracks. It's a long thing line coming from the bottom of the dashboard. Strange!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com