Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2010 - 10:45 p.m.
"wow, you're initiative"

Hey Journal!

Today was a little bit misleading. I am all excited for leaving for London tomorrow, but in reality, it's not "Tomorrow" it's tomorrow after work... at 9pm! It's a little bit of a tease! I'm ready to get on the plane right now!!

Today I got up and went in to work.. the day was pretty normal... I spent the day finishing up all the things I could think of, and getting things as ready as I could for while we're away.

For lunch, I had a grilled chicken with broccoli... and in the afternoon, I spent a while trying to fix a problem with the registers in the restaurant. Every time you go to ring through certain checks, it caused a really weird error that made no sense. I called the support people about it, but they really had no idea what to do either.

Unfortunately, the problem isn't solved.... maybe tomorrow! I'd like to get it resolved so it isn't bothering them while I'm away, and isn't waiting for me when I get back!

I got home at about 5:40, and watched some of the news. I went online, and waited for Dan to get home. He had gone to vote on the way home, which greatly delayed the start of the things we had to do tonight.

We went to the "Country Rotisserie" for dinner. I had never been there... It's the place over by Dunkin Donuts at the top of the hill near the bull. It always has condensation on its windows! lol

It was good.. it's kinda like Boston Market. The prices were about the same too, except you don't get two sides, you only get one... which makes it a little more expensive.

We had a buy one, get one free coupon, however... so that made it worth it. The chicken was pretty good, and the mashed potatoes were different, but I think they were quite enjoyable. It was my first time there... but I think I'd go back!

After that, we went to the bank to change our PIN numbers for our ATM cards. Apparently you can't have long PIN numbers in Europe... so we had to shorten!

Then we went to the mall, and attempted to buy new shoes, but they didn't have the ones Dan wanted in his size, and the ones I liked, they only had my size on a mannequin, and the kid who worked there was impressed that Dan noticed that. He said... "Wow... You're initiative... really initiative!" Hmmm.

He was really nice... I wonder if he realized how improperly he had used that word!

I didn't wind up getting them because Dan didn't like them. :(

We got home, finished getting ready and packed, and I just took a shower. Time for bed soon!

One day of work, and it's off to Europe!!

Can't wait!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com