Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2010 - 11:48 p.m.
"in flight"

Hey Journal!

Greetings from the air! I have no idea where we are, or what altitude we're flying at because they turned off the little TV screens in front of us! How rude!

Well, today was crazy. I woke up this morning having not gotten the best night's sleep. I kept waking up, anxious for our trip.

Work was good today, I didn't really have a ton to do. I had worked on getting everything finished up yesterday, so I basically just sat around today and waited for things to come up.

I did have to work on the restaurant's register problem today, and luckily, I think we got a solution just before it was time to leave. Hopefully it won't be a problem while I'm gone.

We had a bird loose in the basement today, and I set up a fancy little trap with a milk crate, and a hanger, and a string! I put sunflower seeds down as bait! Unfortunately, the bird didn't take the bait... and it got loose in another room. Dan's dad went after it, and basically... it "expired" as he put it. I feel a little bad for the bird... but really.. it should have just taken my bait, and it would still be alive right now.

Oh look... "Your personal entertainment is loading" (This is about the 15th time the screen has said this, and WHY does it take so long for my entertainment to load!?)

There's a guy coming around taking pictures of a bunch of people now... with a REALLY bright flash. Strange.

Anyway, I departed work at 4:15 (although I had planned to leave at 3:45), and headed home. I did the final things to get ready... turned off the computers, made sure our touch lamp was turned off, and then Dan got home from work. We got the suitcases by the front door, and Dan's mom arrived!

We loaded up the car, and off we went! :)

We got to JFK in about 55 minutes. It was excellent time even though there was some minor traffic!

We checked our bags at the self service check in, and proceeded through security! Just on the other side, we were walking down the hallway, and WHO is walking directly towards me.... KEMBERLY RICHARDSON from Eyewitness News! At first I was like.. "I know this person... how do I know her!?" and then it hit me! So of course, we turned around and followed her. She went to some restaurant, so we continued on our way.

We waited till it was time to board at 8:20, and then on the plane we went! We left the gate at 8:57, three minutes ahead of schedule... but didn't take off until 9:20ish. Now we're in the air, and hopefully I can get some sleep. I have to go to the bathroom, and then take out my contacts.. and I'll try to get some rest so I have energy tomorrow!

From seat 38H...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com