Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2010 - 10:00 p.m.
"Welcome to London!"

10:00pm GMT, 5:00pm EST

Hey Journal!!

Here we are in London, England!! Very exciting!

It's been a long and crazy day, and I have to get to sleep... so I will try to recap as fast as I can!

I slept as much as possible on the plane, got a few good hours of sleep. I missed the end of the movie I was watching, Invictus. I'll have to rent it!

Once I was awake again, I went to the bathroom, walked around a little to stretch my legs, and then soon after, the sun was coming up!

They served a breakfast snack... a croissant and juice, and then I just watched some TV and watched the map as we got closer to London! Just before breakfast, I was SHOCKED to learn that Kemberly was ON OUR FLIGHT! I had mentioned last night that she was at the airport, but indeed... she was on our plane! She was picking a piece of hair out of her face while waiting for the bathroom! The glamorous life of a local newswoman!

We landed about 20 minutes earlier than we were scheduled! We got off the plane and headed through customs. It was a breeze, no line really, and we then went to claim our luggage!

We got that, and then headed to the Underground to get an "Oyster Card" and then take the tube to our "hotel." It's really not a hotel.. it's an apartment that they rent out in the summer... through the program that Dan used when he studied in London in college.

We got there, checked in, got set up, and then off we went to explore! We were hungry, and first we stopped at a pub nearby to get lunch. It was a cool place called "The Nags Head."

Then we took the tub down the the London Bridge area, walked around there... saw the tower bridge, and the Tower of London, and then went over to Big Ben, and the London Eye! We really did a lot in a short amount of time on day 1!

After that, we came back and tried to figure out the situation with wireless internet, but apparently nowhere around here has it. I was able to get online during lunch, they had free Wifi!

It's later than we planned to get to sleep... I'm exhausted and I have to bed!! Hopefully tomorrow I will wake up and be adjusted to the time difference!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com