Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 27, 2010 - 11:40 p.m.
"rainy day in paris"

11:40pm GMT+1, 5:40pm EST

Hey Journal!

Well.. it's a week since we left for our trip, and it's been great so far! Today we got up at about 10:00. We decided to sleep a little later today because we had been getting going non-stop the past week, and needed some time to recover!

We got up, ready, and out. We walked around a little, but then it started to rain. We were hungry for something to eat, and we had a hard time finding a place for breakfast/lunch. Eventually, Dan just got a sandwich at a little shop, and I got McDonald's. :P I really don't like going to McDonald's... but I feel like there's not many "regular" places to eat here.

England had a lot of "family restaurants" (places similar to Ruby Tuesday, Friday's, Cheesecake) and I was always able to find things I enjoyed. Here there are many more cafes which are very expensive, and don't have much I like.

Because of the rain, we decided to come back to the hotel and take a nap, and just relax and wait it out. On the way back, we passed a little doorway with a broken HP printer sitting out for the garbage! It was cracked in half, and looked horrible... but I looked over, and much to my surprise, it had the SAME EXACT POWER CORD I needed for my laptop! So, I yanked it off, and well... we're BACK in business again! I can now recharge, and continue to download my pictures and write my journal!!

While we were back at the hotel, we looked up info on Disneyland Paris! Tomorrow we're going to go! At first we figured we would skip that, since we've been to Disney World, and clearly nothing can compare... but we found a somewhat good deal... (Adults get in for Kids Prices) and aside from seeing the famous landmarks in Paris, we have no other plans, so we do need something to full our day! It should be quite cool!

Someone told me before our trip, you're either a London person or a Paris person, and I totally believe I AM a London person! The city, in my opinion is much nicer, has much more to do, and their Underground is so much nicer than in Paris! London's subway was really clean, and easy to navigate, and was a pleasure! The Paris metro is dirty, smelly, and just not inviting. There are also these Gypsies!! What the heck... who knew! Apparently they come over to you and try to distract you, and then steal things from you! This lady, Maryann from Victoria, BC, from the bike tour last night, said they came up to her and her husband the other day, and managed to steal her guidebook!

After our little rest/nap, we got up around 9:00 and went out for a stroll around the city. We walked down the to Arc de Triomphe, and then over by the Eiffel Tower, and had dinner at a little Italian restaurant/cafe. Yes, we went to an Italian restaurant in France.

It was nice! We had a good dinner, and oh... they don't even have a space for a tip in these restaurants. It's all included in the price of the meal. I like.. It takes the guesswork out of it!

We walked to the Crepe stand where we had gone last night, and Dan got a banana and Nutella crepe, and then we took the subway back to our hotel!

Now, it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com