Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2010 - 2:54 a.m.
"game night" or "margaritaville"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up a little after 10 and decided to get an early start and go out to McDonald's for breakfast! I got my usual hot cakes with sausage, and it was good!

After that, we went to the mall, and took a walk around. We didn't really have anything planned for the day, so we decided to see if my mom wanted to go to Ikea. She had said she wanted to look for something for her room there, so we figured that would be something good to do!

We went there, and walked around, and perused the goods, however my mom didn't find what she was looking for. We headed back, and then went out to lunch at CPK. CPK is one of my lesser enjoyed restaurants. I don't really like the menu, and I don't like their pizzas. I always get the Spaghetti, and it's good... but not good enough that I ever crave going there.

Today was especially annoying because our waiter was like the kind of upselling. I dont mind if they suggest a specail, or ask if you want to add something, but this guy was insane! Every single step of the way, he tried to upsell EVERYTHING, and it got so freaking annoying! One time he was even tricky about it, my mom ordered her pizza, and he asked her "Chicken or Steak?" as if it CAME with one, and she had to pick.... Really.. it was $1.50 more for that. Oh well, his tip suffered.

After lunch we dropped my mom back off at home, and then went to the Club! Price Club, that is.

We got some things we needed there... milk, contact solution, soap, etc.

We came home, and cleaned around the house a little... then off to Margaritaville at the golf course!

It was a cool event, lots of members came, but unfortunately the drinks weren't up to my standards! They were supposed to be frozen, and so I expected a slurpee-like mix, but instead they were way too watery. I think the problem was that they used the Slurpee-like machines to make the margarita mix, and then put the alc and flavoring in after depending on what people wanted, so it was like taking a slurpee, and then putting water on it... it got all melty! :(

Oh well.. it was still a good time.

We got home around 11, and Re and Robby came over for some games! We played Buzz trivia, and then Cranium!!

They left around 2:40, and now it's about time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com