Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2010 - 10:32 p.m.
"korean dvd madness"

Hey Journal!

Welcome to Day 1 without connection to the outside world... again!  Cablevision is so insane.  Today they told us that we needed to get a box to receive all the channels we have been getting, although we have have a Tivo with Cable cards for years.  Why are their representatives so misinformed!  They are either misinformed, or lying.  I'm not sure which... but it seems like they lie about a lot of things, so I wouldn't be surprised.

Work today was good.... I had a little incident on the way to work, though.  There was no traffic, and I was moving along, and very happy that I would be early to work, and then I was stopped at the exit ramp of the Northern State.  I was waiting for Deer Park Avenue to be clear so I could go out, and BAM, this lady hits me from behind.  Yes, it's exactly what I did two years ago to someone else.  I was only pissed that now I would have to DEAL with this, not so much that it happened.  I merged onto the road, and then drove slowly, and pulled over.  (In the same spot where the kid pulled over when it happened to me.)  I waited, and never saw any sign of the mini-van!  There really is nowhere else to go once you get off except to turn left and get BACK ON the parkway.

So, I assume since she never passed by, that she decided to do a little hit-and-run, but I wasn't totally upset with that.  I was kinda happy not to have to deal with it.  I got out of the car, and saw that there was zero damage to my car, and as far as I was concerned, even if she had stopped, I would have said we should just part ways.  However, it's better that she didn't cause then I didn't have to exchange insurance information or anything else.  I did call the police, though, because I figured I should file a report in case SHE said I didn't stop or something!

Alas, work was good, we got the CPC DVDs today, round 1, the Korean version, and I went to the Post Office to get stamps!  Unfortunately it costs 81 cents to mail each piece, and the Post Office has no 81 cent stamp!  Instead, I had to get a 61 and two 10s!  They didn't have the stamps on hand at Wheatley Heights, so I went to Farmingdale instead.

When I got back, Karen and I went to town putting the stamps on, and getting everything ready to mail!

I left at about 4:45 to bring them all to the Post Office!

I was also on the phone trying to figure out the problem with the restaurant printers for a while today.  Still, they were unable to come up with any solution. :(

When I got home, I waited for Dan, and then we went out to dinner at Branchinelli's.  There was quite a line, but we got taken sooner because we only had two people.  I got the Baked Ziti!  It was really good.

We got back home, and we went out for a walk around the block, and then I took as shower, and now it's already time for bed!

I'd better get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com