Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 14, 2010 - 11:03 p.m.
"lau's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty usual day at work. Quiet because Dan's dad wasn't in, but lots of random stuff going on. In the afternoon, I went to Staples to return this weird little "Auto Log" book that they had sent me accidentally. I really wanted a 2011 calendar book for Lisa and Linda to use with the outings.

I also purchased some picture hanging strips to use to level the frames in the restaurant! I did a bunch of them last week, and now almost all of them are done. It's so great. It used to be soooo annoying...every few days the picture frames would all be crooked... either from people bumping into them, or brushing against them, or the train going by and vibrating them! Ugh! But, this brilliant idea.... I put one small picture strip at the bottom center of the picture, and now it can't move side to side! I love it!

I got home and went online for a while, watched some of the news (there was nothing interesting happening today) and then waited for Dan to get home. We got ready, and then headed out to J&R's for Lau's Birthday Dinner!

We were the first to arrive, and while standing outside the restaurant, we noticed a sign welcoming people to come to J&Rs... "for and occassion!" Yes, not just for any occasion, but for any "occassion"... with two S's! Special!

JC, Re, Lau, and Robby arrived shortly, and we posed for a group picture outside, and I have to say it turned out GREAT! In fact, I'm definitely going to get it developed and hang it up! It's already my desktop wallpaper!

Dinner was good! I got the 7oz filet mignon, which was quite small, but very good. Re got the same. Our waitress was nice. There was this one waitress there with CRAZY 80s hair! JC loved it! The whole restaurant is very 80's... as Jen B said, "it's as if time stood still."

After dinner, we took a walk over to Ralph's and then walked around and talked for a little bit. Re, Robby, Dan, and I stayed a little while longer, conversing in the parking lot, and then departed around 9:45.

I got home and took a shower quickly, and got ready for bed! I just had a SuperPretzel, and now it's off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com