Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2010 - 10:12 p.m.
"say goodbyt to cable. again." or "outback"

Hey Journal!

I am writing to you now on borrowed internet time! What I mean is, it's that time again... our cable promotion is up, and that means we had to cancel. As of midnight tonight, I suspect it'll be completely gone... so I guess I'd better get in a much as possible now!

How will I survive without listening to BBC Radio 1 tomorrow morning! Luckily the broadcast channels on the TV stay working until they physically come and disconnect... but by then we will be back in business... because we have an appointment to get Fios in a week, and maybe by then Cablevision will have come to its senses and offered us a wonderful deal.

So, I got up this morning and headed off to work. The morning went by fast, there was a lot to do today, unlike last week. Dan's parents left for Block Island today, so the office was very quiet, and I got a lot of random stuff done.

When Bill came in, he was sad to see that his air conditioner had been hijacked and relocated from his office. I attempted to retrieve it for him, but only came back with a fan.

I also helped Diane set up a toy she bought for her son. It's a little computerized gadget that reads books to him.

For lunch, I went to Panera with my mom. She was in the area today, so it was nice to get out for a little. Unfortunately, my turkey sandwich tasted like pickle juice. :( It also had green pieces on it, which makes me think it was contaminated with lettuce hands or something. These people have no respect for PLAIN. PLAIN means that it didn't, at any time, touch things that are NOT PLAIN. Thank you in advance for not letting it happen again.

On the way back, I stopped at the bank and deposited a check for CPC, and then back to work. My mom had to fax something, so she came in for a little while, and did that.

While we were in Panera it started to rain like crazy! It was pouring! We waited for a small lull and then ran out to the car. It rained most of the rest of the afternoon, and afterwards was pretty gross and sticky out.

I left at 5, and got home, watched some of the news.... although it was ridiculous... it was all about George Steinbrenner. LITERALLY like 18 minutes about him, 2 minutes of commercials, ten minutes of other news, and then BACK TO GEORGE! It was unbearable... I couldn't watch the news tonight.

We went out to dinner with Dan's brother to Outback, and that was a good time. I got the 6oz Outback Special, and we got the onion, and of course the bread was amazing. It was a very enjoyable meal!

Afterwards we went to target and as we were walking around, Dan spotted Kristen and Don walking down the main aisle! He snuck up behind them, and thew a bouncy ball at Kristen! She turned around...quite scared by this! :) We conversed for a little while, and then finished our walk around the store.

On the way home, Dan stopped for gas, and then dropped me back off at home. He is staying over his parents' house tonight to keep his brother company.

I got home, and took a shower, and am now getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com