Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2010 - 2:13 p.m.
"fred arrives!"

Friday, July 30, 2010

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and on my way to work, I heard the tail-end of McFlyday on the radio! I was happy to get to hear some of it, but a little sad to have missed the beginning! I think I have to record it onto a CD and have it ready to get my Friday started... with or without Chris Moyles.

Sadly, today was the last day of the Chris Moyles show before they go on a two week break! How upsetting! What will I do with myself! On the upside, I will get to hear their jingles for while he's away.

Work today was quiet... Dan's dad was not in... he went to Vermont for a "golf weekend!"

A member came in today and went behind the bar to make himself a drink! What a nut case. Typical of our members, though!

The soup today was Chicken and Rice! It was very enjoyable!

Right now I'm on my lunch break, and trying to get a few things done since Fred is coming soon! I have to get back to work... but I will be back later with another update!

---------------------------------------------

So... Fast-forward... today is Saturday... but I have to fill you in on the rest of the excitement from Friday! I went to pick up Fred at the Farmingdale train station! His train got in a few minutes before I got there, and he was waiting for me! We came back here, and I showed him around, and gave him a ride around the golf course!

Then we departed. We went over to Dan's parents' house to drop off some of the stuff we had, and as we were getting off the Northern State, I got a call from Kristen McD, who was a few cars behind me! :)

We met Dan there, and we set up for later, and then we went back home. Fred dropped off his things, and then he and Dan wanted to nap for a little while! Fred had only gotten two hours of sleep in ten minute intervals on Thursday night... so he needed to get rested up!

I took a shower, and then we headed over for our little party! It was a fun time, we had a BBQ and fun in the pool! It was quite fun, and I think everyone enjoyed themselves!

We didn't get to sleep last night until 4am!

Now we are going to go to the beach! :)

Be back later with more info!

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com