Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2010 - 10:38 p.m.
"fred departs"

Hey Journal!

Well, Fred has officially gone back to Montreal! It was such a fun weekend, and definitely went by too fast! This morning, I got up and ready for work, and on the way, I dropped Fred off at the train station.

We were going to go to the Farmingdale station, but didn't think we would make it in time, so he opted to wait at the one closest to the golf course. I hung out there for about 5 minutes with him, and then said my goodbyes, and headed off to work.

Today was a crazy big outing, so we had to park down by the maintenance buildings. I parked, and Steve the mechanic drove me back to the building. I got settled in, and did some random work... and then looked at the clock. It was 9:20, and I thought.... how many times can I say if I leave right now, I could see Fred in 1 minute! So I hopped in the car, and went back to the train station, and hung out with Fred for the next 3 or 4 minutes until his train came!

Back at work, the outing today was big and there was a lot going on. I spent some time working on Dan's dad's phone... he had dropped it into Gatorade over the weekend, and it was totally dead. I wasn't able to get it on at all, and since he's not eligible for a new phone yet, I was trying to figure out the best thing to do. I did, however, remember that we had purchased a prepaid cell phone last summer when the phones were dead for a while. I was able to swap out his phone for that one! So, now he has a working phone, and is probably going to wait out the six months until he gets a free one.

The rest of the day, I helped out with little things for the outing. The day went by very quickly.

Of course, it's almost impossible for a day to pass without some sort of insanity going on at work. Today was no different. On the way out to her car, Dan's mom saw two of the kids who work outside butting boxes into the car! Apparently, they were stealing stuff from the outing! What the heck! I went to go check the cameras at the Maintenance department, and sure enough, they were.

The rest of the day, I did more random outing stuff, and then headed home at 5.

I watched the news, had some leftover chinese for dinner, and took a shower.

The night flew by, and before I knew it, it was time for The Closer! Great episode tonight!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com