Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2010 - 2:24 p.m.
"julio in the big city"

Hey Journal!

On Saturday morning we got up around 10:30, and watched some TV to get the morning started. Then we had to get moving to get everything done that we wanted to get done before going to the city.

We went to the party store to return some decorations we had purchased a few weeks ago, but didn't use! It was good, we got $30 back and a free bag of popcorn! Then we went to the pool store in Commack to return yet another item we had purchased, but did not use.

We decided to take the train from the Pinelawn station so as to save a few dollars, and also because the golf course is a good place to park for an extended period of time.

We headed up there, said hi to Linda, and then took a walk to the station. We purchased our tickets at the Wyandanch station ahead of time, since the Pinelawn station doesn't have a ticket machine!

When we arrived in the city, we walked to Times Square, took a look around, and then headed back downtown towards Julio's neighborhood. He got out of work at 6:30, and met us on the corner near his apartment. First, we went back to his apt to drop off our stuff, and then we searched for a place to eat dinner. Of course, for me, this was a bit difficult, since am such a picky eater. :( I mean, it's not usually hard for me to fins something I like, but all these small places cause me to have to check out the menu first!

So, we decided on a restaurant called "Cola's" for dinner. It was an italian restaurant. It was small. I got lasagna, and it was really good. It was also presented very nicely. lol I liked it. I was happy with our choice!

Then we went to the Chelsea Market and checked that out. Most of the stores were closing shortly after we arrived, but we did go to a wine store where Dan and Julio each purchased some wine.

After that, we went back to Julio's and they had some of the wine, and then we went to a place with "cheap & strong" drinks. It was called "Asian Pub" or something like that! It was a really nice night... perfect temperature, and all. First, I got a "Woo Woo," which apparently is Aled (of the Chris Moyles Show's favorite drink). It was good, but I don't think I was a big fan of the peach schnapps. After that I got a vodka cranberry which was much more enjoyable, and stronger... I think!

I really don't recall much of the rest of the time there...aside from getting sticky stuff on my arm from leaning on the table, and then going to the bathroom to wash it off!

We left, and had to go to the bathroom, so we walked to Union Square, and since the Best Buy was closed, we went to some random restaurant down the street from there. We pretended like we belonged, and just walked to the back, and right into the bathroom.

OH- and a highlight of the night, was before we got to the bar, we were passing this club, and the bouncers were carrying out a guy who was crazy drunk. They put him down on the sidewalk, and then he kept getting up and screaming at them... "SHUT UP!!! YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE!!" I think he must have yelled that, at the top of his lungs, about 50 times... at least! It was insane, and he kept trying to hit the guys! Finally, I think he gave up....or we got bored, and walked away!

We stopped at Duane Reade, and I got some OJ to mix with my alc, and we went back to Julio's.

We stayed up until about 2am, and then pretty much we were all so tired, and just fell asleep.

Highlight of the night-- Dan gets up, and I woke up too, and he's trying to open the door to get out into the hallway... the only catch is, he's on the opposite side of the room from the door, and he's trying to open the window. No matter that there's an air conditioner in the window blowing at him, or that the thing has nothing remotely like a doorknob! Though, at the time, I had no idea what he was doing, so I was like "WHAT ARE YOU DOING?? WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO DO?" Never getting an answer! I thought he was trying to turn the A/C higher or something. Apparently not!

Finally, after trying the closet, he DID get out the door.

Sorry Dan, but it was a good story! :)

I slept..so so... I had a bunch of weird dreams.... one was about a factory, and something about the windows in the factory, and trying to steal something, but they changed the locks on the doors. I dunno... it was odd.. I can't remember it all now. I woke up a LOT during the night.

So... That was yesterday... Today is today... and I will be back later to fill you in!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com