Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2010 - 7:11 p.m.
"super-early night"

Hey Journal!

We got up around 10am today in the city! Waking up in the city is always such a strange experience for me. I think I have only slept in the city about 3 or 4 times. Once with JRo, once for Allie's prom, once the night of Mike's b-day dinner, and once when I went with Dan. Ok.. so this would be 5... but anyway, it's so different to wake up, and walk out, and BE in NYC, as opposed to taking the train and all that before hand.

It makes the city seem a little more liveable... although, I am quickly reminded of why I don't think I could ever live there.

Julio had to work at 11:30, so we got out a little before then, and went for breakfast. I had eggs and bacon, and a ginger ale.

Then we caught the 12:15 train back, and as we got on the train, there was this insane woman yelling at her husband for getting in a different car, and she was cursing at the top of her lungs. It was insane!

We got home around 1:30, and I took a shower. We hung around here, watched and episode of Dr. Who, and then went out to the mall. We went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to look at bed sheets, but left empty handed because all of them were either too hard, too silky, or the ones that were just right were the wrong colors. :

Then, for lunch, we went to Panera. We had just gotten a coupon in the mail for buy one, get one free You Pick Two! Woo! What a deal! I think it makes my pittance of plain turkey and soup worth it!

We came home after that, and now I am REALLY REALLY tired. I was so tired that while I was watching TV before, I just fell asleep, in what probably would have been an uncomfortable position if I hadn't been exhausted! I only slept for like 20 minutes, but now I feel like I can't even keep my eyes open.

This may sound crazy, but it's only 7:15, and I am ready for bed. I think I'm going to go to sleep now!

I'd better be rested up for tomorrow's adventure at work! Parking lot magic! One of my favorite annual events!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com