Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2010 - 10:40 p.m.
"parking lot magic"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was our annual parking lot madness day. Once a year, we have a huge outing that has a double shotgun, and they need more parking than is readily available! When I arrived at 9, Dan's dad had already been there directing the first wave. That was pretty straight forward, just making sure they filled in the marked parking spots. There were only a handfull of real spots left. When I arrived, it was the lull between the first and second wave.

During the slow parts, I worked on some CPC stuff, trying to get envelopes ready to mail. I spent the entire day outside until about 2:30pm. It was a little hot, and I didn't put any sunscreen on, but I was in the shade most of the time. A few times during the day, while I was sweating like crazy, I remembered why I like working in air conditioning... but then I quickly reverted to my original feeling, which is that it's nice to have a day outside in the fresh air! It's a nice change of pace!

When the lunch people, and second shotgun people started arriving, all hell broke loose! We were directing people to all the crazy areas where we make spots for people! We packed in TONS of cars! Finally, towards the end, Dan's dad ran out of spots in the back, and so we started to turn people around and park them along the curbs for the entrance!

It was total insanity!

When I finally go inside, I had a ton of stuff waiting for me on my desk. I had to do bank account stuff for Steve, work on the new PayPal account for CPC, and work on the 2011 Dues letters!

I had so much going on, I wound up staying at work until 7:00! Insane!

On the up side, I had no traffic on the way home!

When I got home, I had some cereal and watched some TV. Dan wasn't here, because he went to trivia with Re!

I wound up doing some more PayPal work, trying to code some stuff to accept payments on the CPC website. Then I took a shower, and watched some more of the news.

Now, it's time for bed.... actually... it's past time for bed...

Luckily I didn't get a sunburn. I did look a little red after the day outside, but I think I was just hot and exhausted!

Dan should be home shortly...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com