Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2010 - 10:56 p.m.
"mother's broken phone"

Hey Journal!!

Today at work was a crazy busy day! You know how things come in waves at the golf course.... well, it's happening again. This week has been intense. The 2011 Dues are taking up a huge portion of the day, and then we're completely re-doing the whole structure of the church program. I think it's a great thing, but it's also driving me crazy trying to relax for a minute.

I have to force myself to take a break and go out to my car in the middle of the day. I don't want to, just so I can get a little more work done... but it's so necessary. Note to self... MUST take break!

Diane, not surprisingly, was ill today. She said she got food poisoning at a BBQ over the weekend. Would it be wrong to say she may have the weakest constitution of anyone I have ever known?

So, I spent the day working on the 2011 Dues invoices, and getting them printed.

The only thing I ate all day long was chicken and rice soup. This is another problem I have to address. Nothing I am doing at work is so important that I can't find time to eat a real lunch and take a minute to relax.

Alas, I wrapped up the day with some crazy bank stuff and then went home.

I have a bad headache. When Dan got home, we went out to the mall and walked around. It was nice to get out of the house.

Then we went to the Verizon store with my mom to help her pick out a new phone. Her current phone is having a problem with the screen. First, the screen was only showing up white, and although she could make and receive calls, she couldn't see anything on the screen. However, while I was trying to inspect it... the whole top of the flip fell off! Yes, even the part you hold up to your ear!! So now, we thought it was dead for good.

The choices were limited, but my mom couldn't make up her mind. She decided to think about it a little more. Luckily, we found out that she can still use her phone with the earpiece! So... it may be a little broken, but it isn't completely gone yet!

After that, we went over to Price Club and purchased some milk and a couple of other necessities. Then went to Target for some shaving cream. They are working on re-doing that one pretty fast. They painted the whole front wall red, and took down the neon lights that used to go around the store. They opened the new dressing rooms, and look like they're starting to re-do the food area!

I got home, took a shower, and now it's almost time for bed! Dan and I just watched last night's episode of The Closer! LOVED IT! :) :) I think it is definitely my favorite show! The only problem is their seasons are so short, and it's not even on most of the year!

I really hope this week starts to pick up and fly by! I'm already ready for the weekend!

I am going in to work late tomorrow... so I'm not in a super crazy rush to get to bed tonight! I'm gonna go have some cereal, and take my time getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com