Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 12, 2010 - 10:02 p.m.
"i can't do sudoku anymore"

Hey Journal!

Work today was a little better than the past few days. I went in with a plan to finish off the few things that have been lingering the past few days, and I was pretty successful.

I got mostly everything from the past few days done by about 11:00. Then I had some of the Chicken Noodle soup that was extra HEARTY today! It had lots of noodles and was very thick. And it was good... not too salty!

At 11:30, a woman from a bank came to meet with me and Steve about the bank accounts for the CPC stuff. We had to switch banks, because the one we were presently at wasn't able to open a second checking account for us. The lady was nice, but she asked a million and one questions! She was basically trying to get as much info about Steve and his businesses as she could to see if she could get him to move any other accounts! Then she turned her attention to Bill who was also in the room at the time! She was trying to get HIM to move his bank accounts! Geez... she didn't give up!

After that, I had a little time to work on some random stuff, and then I took my lunch break. Yes, I finally forced myself to take a REAL lunch. I got two peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for lunch, and took them to eat out in the car. I printed out some killer sudoku's and attempted one. I have to say... I printed an EASY one, and it was too hard! I know we don't play the way we used to, but still... I should have been able to find SOMETHING to break it open... but unfortunately..nothing!

I headed back in, and then the day got a little hectic. I hate when stuff gets dumped on me in the end of the day, and I have to rush like crazy to get it done by 5. We need to drop the urgency. There needs to be a LITTLE more planning sometimes. Like, if something HAS to be done by 5:00 today, unless it's an emergency, it SHOULD have been planned at LEAST 1 day in advance. We need time to make sure it's done RIGHT, and I need to take my time so I'm sure I didn't make any mistakes. It seems like more and more these "urgent" things come up at like 3:00 or 4:00 or 4:30!

Anyway, after work I came home, and watched the news. Dan's uncle was coming up to visit, and they were going out to dinner... but were going to some seafood restaurant, and they didn't have anything on the menu that was remotely appealing to me, so I decided to stay home. They met at 7:30, and surprisingly, Dan still isn't home yet.

After I took a shower, I printed out yet another Killer Sudoku, EASY, of course, and worked on it for an hour. I had an extremely hard time, and gave up after finding a duplicate number. I have no idea where I went wrong! While I was doing that, I watched a little of Big Brother. It's funny.... a few years ago I got into that show when we were in LA with JRo. He had to watch an episode, and Dan and I got hooked. After watching tonight, I wasn't really hooked... but I did remember why I had liked it that one season!

So... now I am just gonna wait for Dan to get back, and get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com