Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2010 - 12:24 a.m.
"the other smokin' als's"

Hey Journal! Woo Hoo! It's Friday!

Work today was quiet in the morning. Diane was out, she's taking a little vacation... and then Dan's dad was in a meeting upstairs, so I used this quiet time to really work hard on the credit card integration into the CPC program. It went REALLY well! I figured out some really cool ways to update people's payments, and keep track of how much they had been billed on their auto-payment subscriptions! I think it's coming together really well, and I'm quite excited about it!!

At 2:00, the health inspector came back to do another inspection! I decided to hold off on ordering my lunch until after he left, and went to the bank to deposit my paycheck. I also got change for the restaurant.

When I got back, I ordered the sliders for lunch, but was only able to consume three of the four burgers. I gave my extra one to Dan's dad.

I departed at 5 and headed home! YAY WEEKEND! Though, when I arrived home, I spent another hour or so working on the subscription payments, becuase a woman called up to change her account to the new system, and I really hadn't gotten a chance to test it out fully. When I did, everything worked except for one little database update, and I think I identified the problem as being that I had never opened a connection to that database in that part of the code. So, hopefully NEXT time, that will work... I just have to wait to test it until someone else calls!!

Kristen and Don wanted to go out to dinner, so we picked them up, and weren't exactly sure where we wanted to go. Kristen had suggested Smokin Al's, but since we had been there recently we weren't sure... we decided, however, to go to Smokin Al's, but to go to the NEW(er) one in Massapequa to see what it was like!

It took a little while longer to get to that one... but it was really big! It was much much bigger than the one in Bay Shore. At first, the woman told us that the wait was 45 minutes, and we weren't sure what to do. However, after some contemplating.. we decided to stay. The wait turned out to only be about 20 minutes... if even!

After dinner, we went to Huntington to walk around. There really wasn't much going on there... but we enjoyed the nice night!

We went back to drop off Kristen and Don, and came in to see the progress they have made on their house! We saw the new wall in the basement, and the "library" and some other new improvements they've made!

When we got back home, we watched Nightline for a little while, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com