Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2010 - 10:02 p.m.
"mckids"

Hey Journal!

Well, Monday has come again. It always does! Just a little too fast.

Work today was a little hectic, but I got a lot accomplished. I stopped at the PO Box on the way to pick up the CPC mail, and was happy to see that our letters must have reached people, because they are already sending in their new payments!

At the golf course, I worked to make the tee sheets for the first week of September and of course Labor Day. I was sure to ass the special holiday pricing, as that was a problem this past memorial day!

Karen wasn't supposed to come in today, but she got back early, and so she did come in. We did some CPC stuff, and I spent some time making new flyers for the churches to reflect the recent changes we have made.

At about 2:30, Dan decided to come visit, and so he popped in for a bit. We ate some lunch... I had a hamburger, and then he played a little prank on Karen. He called her up and pretended to be a person with a CPC account, and had a ridiculous question for her. She didn't answer, but he left a voicemail, and it was pretty funny.

I departed at 5, got home, and watched the news.

When Dan got home, we watched some TV... the show Undercover Boss, which Dan had recorded last night. It was the gut from 1-800-Flowers. I thought about Debbie from the library because she used to work there. I wonder if she saw!

Dan took a walk, and I took a shower, and now I've just been playing McKids for a while on the computer! What a wonderful game! It's so amazing, and definitely under appreciated. I mean, it's a Nintendo game.. so it's long forgotten, of course, but it was never a popular game, but it really should have been!

I got up to the Grimace level, and I think this may be as far as I have ever gotten. I really don't think I ever beat the game. In fact... I'd bed on it. I think if I play a little each night, I can do it! I can't wait. Oh, the wonders of being about to save your game!

Alas, now it's time for bed. Another peaceful day at work tomorrow, as Diane is still on vacation! YAY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com