Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2010 - 9:45 p.m.
"mystery stroller"

Hey Journal!

I got up today and headed off to work. It was a nice and quiet day....but super-busy! It started off with me doing the receipts for the past few days. We got a LOT of checks in the mail, so it took a little longer. Diane was out again today.

Dan's dad didn't come in because he wasn't feeling well! Then I started to work on some more new CPC flyers. We have to make new flyers for EVERY church, so I'm going through one by one and updating them and then printing. The problem is, when you print so many things on that hard paper, the printer revolts and overheats, and then jams... so I have to space it out a little.

I got my lunch around 2:30, and had my chicken with broccoli.

I departed at 4:30 because I had some checks to bring to the bank. When I got home, I watched the news, and there was a weird story about a baby stroller that had been painted white and left on a street corner. It was such a nonsense story! They were trying to determine if it was art, or if it was something SINISTER! How about, someone left the damn thing on the side of the road, and some kids moved it to the other side of the street... and noone really CARES! :) I love this story, btw. I also love the crossing guard, who clearly understands more than the news people. "I think somebody else gonna come along here and gonna move it from this corner maybe to get y'all attention!"

After that, I got engrossed in McKids! I beat Grimace's Highlands, and advanced to the Professor's Workshop, and THEN on to the MOON!! I can't believe it... I don't think I've ever gotten this far. I feel a little conflicted. I feel like, all the times I played this game, I never beat it when I was little... I feel WRONG beating it now..... like it was never meant to be! But alas, I will continue... I can't give up now! I will finally know, once and for all, what happens when you beat McKids! I hope it lives up to my expectations!

I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched The Closer from last night. Excellent episode! I LOVEEE this show! Arrrrrggg!

Alrighty, now it's time for bed.... Hopefully work won't be too crazy tomorrow... but I doubt I'll get my wish!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com