Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2010 - 11:26 p.m.
"hamburglar's volcano" or "points"

Hey Journal!

This morning on the way to work I stopped at the PO Box to collect the mail, and see how the gears of CPC were shifting. Some checks were made out correctly, and others were not. I wonder how long it will take to completely turn the ship around.

The morning at work was craziness. I wrote a letter to the members which is going to be from Jackie, and then we created a font of her handwriting to use to print the letter! It came out really nice, and while it may not fool people, it's definitely interesting, and hopefully will get their attention!

The whole morning was insane, and finally I got around to eating lunch at 3:30. I had an omelet. It was enjoyable. I ate it upstairs to get a few minutes away from my desk.

I left at 4:30 to bring some stuff to the bank, and then headed home.

I watched the news, and when Dan got home from work, we went to Outback for dinner! We had planned to go out to dinner one night this week, and it was fun. Dinner was good, and I thoroughly enjoyed my steak. I also got a frozen strawberry daiquiri, it was very good. We had a coupon for a free onion.

When we got home, we watched some more Dr. Who. A very strange episode about "The Wire" and really... none of it made any sense. It was kinda ridiculous. There was no explanation of who or what "the wire" really was, or how it was intending to use people's stolen faces to turn back into a real person? It was so random. And despite all of these problems with the show, I still feel like I have to keep watching... I WANT to keep watching... Is it because it's British? If this was an American show, would I have given up on it a long time ago? I do not know.

After that, I played some more McKids. I got to the Hamburglar Volcano level... and have collected almost all of the cards for it. I am on the verge of beating this game! A game I played so many times when I was little, but could never manage to get this far! It's quite a momentous occasion! Perhaps tomorrow will be the day that history is made!

I took a shower, and then started looking at the rewards on my credit card! I was shocked to see that over the past few months, my rewards points have been expiring!! How awful! Apparently I reached the 5 year mark, and after that points start expiring! Who knew!! How rude! So, I quickly redeemed most of my points. Surprisingly, the cash redemption option was the most beneficial! More value for your points! I would have thought gift cards would be better.

We checked Dan's too, and his haven't started expiring, so he decided to call and see when they will, so we know to start redeeming them before then! We were on the phone with the lady from the bank for a while, and now it's late... and we have to get to sleep!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com