Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2010 - 8:59 p.m.
"i beat it!"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty normal day at work... Nothing much to report. I had beef vegetable soup for a snack, and for lunch I had grilled chicken with broccoli.

When I got home, I watched some of the news. Dan was out with some friends from work, so I was alone most of the night. I figured it would be a perfect time to work on beating McKids! So yes, Finally, I have made history. I beat the game that I could never beat, or at least have never beaten before! It's was definitely interesting. This game is a lot harder than you would expect a McDonald's game to be! Once you beat it, you can't go back and play any of the levels again... which is a problem because there's a secret level that I still haven't unlocked, so I saved the game just before starting the last level, so that I can go back again sometime and find the "secret cards!"

I was expecting some sort of McDonald's themed fanfare when the game was over, but unfortunately it was a little bit of a disappointment. Ronald comes out, thanks you, and then says he has to be more careful with his magic bag in the future! There's a big sun in the background during this part... and then the credits start to roll!

Oh well, I am still really happy that I finally did it!

Dan should be home shortly, and for now I'm going to go look for a snack! Not too much else to report today, but I am happy that tomorrow is Friday! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com