Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2010 - 1:44 a.m.
"disney plans" or "norman vincent"

Hey Journal!

Work today went by pretty fast. One of the main problems with the day was that I didn't eat anything. I never had any breakfast, and then when lunch time came around, I wasn't in the mood for anything on the menu. I'm getting so bored with the choices that I can't even bear to have the same thing one more time. I did have a bag of pretzels, but that wasn't nearly filling enough.

For CPC today, I worked on writing "final letters" to some of the churches. Over the next few weeks, I'm going to be sending out letters to "finish" the old program, and get everyone 100% converted to the new program.

Towards the end of the day, I went up to talk to Karen about booking out flights with the JetBlue credits. I don't think I mentioned this yet... but Dan and I just booked out next little vacation, and we're going back to Disney! :) YAY! How I love Disney World! It's going to be a little shorter than we're done in the past, but it should be great! We're going to stay at All-Star Movies, which I know is a bit of a step down since last time we were at the Beach Club and Polynesian... BUT it was a difference of more than $1,000 dollars... so we decided to do the cheaper option!

So, booking the flights was absolutely insane... A process that would have taken all of 5 minutes on the internet took over 45 minutes because we had to do it over the phone. In order to redeem these older credits that Karen had, she needed to call Jet Blue. THe operator who answered was so weird. She was slow, and weird, and had no personality whatsoever. It was insane! To book two round-trip plane tickets, it took her 45 minutes. No Joke. So insane. Karen and I were getting pretty loopy by the end of the call... everything the woman said made me laugh... she was so strange.

I didn't leave work until 5:30 as a result. By this time, I was sooo freaking hungry I couldn't concentrate. I felt really weird. I got home and had a bowl of cereal to hold me over till dinner.

I watched some of the news, and took a shower, and then Dan and I went to pick up Julio at the train station. He was coming back for the weekend, and we planned to go out to dinner.

We went to Lotus East, and as usual, we had our favorite waiter! :) The meal was quite enjoyable, and we had a fun time. Then we went to the mall, and finally to Port Jeff. Julio had suggested PJ because a friend of his was going there, and wanted to meet up with him. We walked around, and then went to the Steam Room where there was a man named "Norman Vincent" performing some live music. Dan and Julio got a pitcher of beer and we sat and listened to the music! lol

It was fun... Julio's friend never came to meet up with us, he apparently went to some bar down the street. We were all pretty tired by like 12:30, and so we departed, dropped Julio off at his house, and then we came home!

We're just getting ready for bed now... hopefully doing something fun tomorrow... Not sure what, yet!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com