Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2010 - 12:30 p.m.
"polish town fair"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday we got up around 11am, and we watched some TV and had breakfast... although, at the moment I can't remember what I ate. I think I may have had microwavable pancakes. I know, very exciting.

We watched some Dr. Who, and then at about 1:30, we picked up Kristen for a day of random stuff. Kristen had checked out the happenings on Long Island for the weekend, and suggested that we go out to Riverhead for the Polish festival! So, we made our way out there.

We found a parking spot, and then walked around the fair. It was pretty much like any other street fair, although perhaps a bit larger than most, and there was a common Polish theme! Within the first five minutes of walking around, I spotted none other than the one, the only, Jen B! So funny to run into them out there!

We continued walking around, and you know how I like to collect free things from fairs... well.. the only thing I got was this little plastic thing with a suction cup on the back, that had an egg time in the middle.. and the purpose was to let you know how long your shower should be to conserve water! It was stupid to begin with, but there were a lot of ups and downs with this item in the short time that I had it.

Unfortunately, after about 1 minute, I broke the back piece off. Luckily, I was able to fix it. Then I lost the suction cup, but happened to find it. I put it in my pocket, where it remained for a while. Later on, when I went to take my wallet out to buy some sweet corn, as I took the plastic thing out of my pocket, the egg timer fell out, the glass shattered, and sand went all over right near this man's foot... but he didn't realize. It was very tragic... though I couldn't help but laugh at how this ridiculous piece of crap had broken so many times!

As I mentioned, I got some Sweet Corn! It was very enjoyable, but I could have eaten three more!

We walked around, and checked out the happenings, and then went to the "Hall" to get some food. Kristen and Dan indulged in the Polish delights.

When we left, we went to the bank to get some cash, and were stuck behind these people at the drive up ATM who were so insane. The woman swiped her card about 10 times, and then she DROPPED IT, and couldnt pick it up... so the man got out of the passenger side, and came around, was trying to squeeze between the car and the wall to get the card.. it was such a fiasco!

Then we went to KFC, where I got some chicken for myself, and we headed over to Snowflake Ice Cream to get some dessert. I got chocolate/vanilla with chocolate sprinkles... and I believe it was much cheaper than Carvel.

On the way back, we stopped at the outlets and I looked for a watch... but did not find one I liked. I really need a new watch!

We came home, dropped off Re, and then headed over to say hi to my Uncle who is visiting this weekend. We hung out there for a while.

When we got home, we watched another episode of Dr. Who, and then Julio came over to watch a movie. Unfortunately, he had already seen out main movie selection, so instead we watched some Tivo stuff, and then walked to Dunkin Donuts / the bagel place.

Julio left around 12:30, and Dan and I were exhausted, so we got ready for bed pretty quickly, and got to sleep!

And that... was out exciting Polish-filled Saturday! Be back later with more!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com