Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2010 - 11:16 a.m.
"classroom windows"

Hey Journal!

I got up yesterday morning around 10:00, and we watched TV, and then got ready to go out for breakfast! We went to the diner, and each got eggs, and then we shared a plate of pancakes. :)

After that, we went over to my grandma's house. Aunt Maureen, David, and the Gabriel were coming out today, but we were the first to arrive. Shortly after we got there, they arrived. Gabriel, who's usually such a happy and content baby was very very very cranky today! He kept crying and screaming! Then triplets came over around 3, and so there was lots of craziness going on!

We had dinner, and the whole time, my grandma kept turning the air conditioner on and off! It was so crazy. It would be really hot.. then the A/C would be on for like two minutes, and she would say it was cold, and turn it off... and then do it all over again 5 minutes later! It was so insane! Everyone was looking like they couldn't believe this kept happening!

After dinner, we took a walk to Tackan, and as we were walking around the school, we looked into the windows of my old classrooms. Specifically my Kindergarten, 1st, 4th, and 5th grade rooms. It was really something.. I dunno... I mean, I was last inside the school when I was in High School and we went back for Spanish teaching... but the classrooms we taught in were new additions. So, I looked in to my kindergarten room, and it was exactly the same as I remember it. Then I looked in to my first grade room, it was the same thing. Aside from the addition of a little table with three computers on it, and a smart board on the wall... it was the same exact room. The same doors, and those green and white cabinets, tiles, lights. There was a little plastic bin with "hundreds blocks" in them... something I'm sure I haven't thought about since I used them in elementary school, and under it, and box full of colored shapes... trapezoids, and octagons... I think they were the exact ones we used to have! Since it's summer.. I guess the rooms aren't set up and decorated yet... which probably helps to make it look more like it used to. To think... since I was in first grade 20 other classes have been in that room. This September, the 21st class AFTER me, will be in that classroom! Wild.

Alas, after that, we came back home, and had dessert. We had a cake, which we began eating, and then put candles in to sing Happy Birthday! We put a candle in for each of the triplets, and me. The September birthdays!

It was really hot and sticky due to the air conditioning craziness... so after everyone left, Dan and I departed, came home, and took showers to get refreshed!

I was pretty tired after that, so I wasn't up for anything crazy.... but we went over to Kristen and Don's to play some games! We played Sorry, and then attempted to play trouble, but got bored of it very quickly. Then we played Apples to Apples!

I was pretty exhausted when we left.... around 1am... I felt like I couldn't keep my eyes open! We got to bed as soon as we got home!

So, that was our Saturday! We have no real plans today either... but it's such a nice day out.. we should really enjoy it!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com