Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 28, 2010 - 12:54 a.m.
"shepherd's pie" or "norman vincent: take 2"

Hey Journal!

Work today went by pretty quickly. At around 2:00, I went to the bank to deposit my paycheck, and also to deposit some stuff for Steve. As I was standing at the ATM, someone said Hi to me, and when I turned around, I saw that it was one of the members of the golf course! Crazy!

I departed at five, and when I got home, I watched some news, and waited for Dan to get home. We planned on going to dinner with Kristen and Don, but Dan wanted to go on his walk/jog first... So in the meantime, I went over to their house, and we walked around the neighborhood. We went down a really crazy street... apparently the "forgotten Smithtown!" Houses down this street were something you'd expect to see in some rural town in the middle of the country! It was very odd.

Dan come over when he was done with his jog, and we walked to Faraday's on Main Street for dinner. We sat outside since it was such a nice night! Dinner was good, but a little expensive. I got the Shepherd's Pie. It was better than I expected it to be. I wanted to order it in Welsh, but I did not. I mean, It's the only Welsh phrase I know! "Shwmae. Allaf gael pastai bugail, os gwelwch yn dda?" ... "How are you... Can I have a shepherd's pie, please?" How often do I get the chance to use that!?

We went back to their house for a bit afterwards, and then we went to Port Jeff. Dan had found out that the man we saw at The Steam Room was going to be performing again... good old Norman Vincent.. and he really wanted to go!

We picked up Lau, and headed over there. And there he was... We hung out there conversed and enjoyed his musical talents for a couple of hours. He even played Sister Golden Hair at Dan's request!

It was crazy... last Saturday was so warm.. the perfect night.. and this Saturday was still nice.. but so much cooler! It's scary the difference a week can make!

At 12, he was done, so we departed and headed home.

I'm pretty tired, so I should be getting to bed! No real plans tomorrow... We'll see what happens!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com