Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 26, 2010 - 10:20 p.m.
"inspection + oil and filter change"

Hey Journal!

Today I had to bring my car to get inspected, and while it was there, I got an oil and filter change as well! I was 3,000 miles overdue for that...so... two for the price of one? I guess.

So, I dropped the car off on the way to work, and my mom drove me the rest of the way! I stopped at the Post Office to pick up a certified CPC letter on the way.

Work today went by quickly. I worked on some website stuff in the morning, and posted some things online. Later in the afternoon, I cleaned out the hallway closet with Dan's mom, and we found lots of old things to throw out.

The soup today was Baked Potato... and I liked it very much... even though Dan's dad said it was like wallpaper paste. I actually burnt my finger on it... it was sooo hot!

BRB My TV dinner just beeped!

I'm back. I ate my turkey, and am now ready to continue journaling!

The end of the day dragged a little, and I had a crazy headache. I need to force myself to take a break at work. It's not good. It's just so hard! UGH!

Anyway, I left at 4:30, picked up my car, and then I went out to dinner with my mom to Rockwell's! I got that Ravioli/Chicken/Sausage thing I got the first time we went there, and it was really good. The parking lot was packed when we arrived, and I thought the place was going to be full... but when we walked in the front door.. it was as empty as could be! We were the ONLY ones sitting at a table eating... there were a few other people over at the bar. Very strange.... I don't understand where all the people who's cars were outside could possibly have been!

After dinner, I came home... watched World News (which I had recorded) and then did random stuff on the computer... just procrastinated writing my journal and taking a shower. Finally I did take a shower, and now I really have to get to bed.

I'm so happy tomorrow is Friday. I need a weekend like nobody's business! I really do! Tomorrow can't go by fast enough!

Oh, and I forgot to mention... Dan is at a Mets game tonight.

Alas, I must get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com