Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2010 - 9:27 p.m.
"is anoyne out there?"

Hey Journal!

Welcome to another Monday! When I got up this morning, I opened up my BBC iPlayer and was sad to see that the Chris Moyles Show was not on today, due to a Bank Holiday in England. Those crazy Brits and their BANK Holidays!

I had woken up before my alarm went off, so I got a little earlier start than usual. I stopped at the PO box and picked up the mail, and then headed off to work. Today was an outing for a union group.

I had some breakfast at 9, after they went out to play, and the day went by very quickly! I had a lot to do in the office today.

I left work around 4:30, I had lots of deposits to bring to the bank. Dan had gotten home early from work, and was making dinner!

On the way home, I got stuck in some crazy traffic. Apparently a telephone pole had fallen down and ripped down lots of wires, and so they were working to replace it, and could only let one direction of traffic go by at a time. So... as a result, it took a little longer than usual to get home!

We watched the news, and then we had a really delicious spaghetti with sausage dinner! :)

We hung around most of the night, and I just took a shower, and Dan is out for his walk right now. When he gets back, we're gonna watch tonight's episode of The Closer, even though it's a little late. Did you know Kyra Sedgewick won an Emmy last night for playing Brenda Leigh Johnson? I wish she had said "Thank Youuuuu" in her acceptance speech!

Oh, and one last thing. I have no idea if anyone reads my jounal... occasionally some friends will mention seeing something I wrote about... but I always wonder if there is someone random out there who happens to check in every now and then to see what I'm up to. I mean, a few years ago.. okay...probably like 8 years ago... I used to read a few random journals that I happened to stumble onto, and would go back every single day to read their entries. So, I wonder... if by any chance there's anyone who does that with my journal! I mean, I don't THINK there is... but who knows! I wish I could remember those peoples' usernames whose journals I used to read... but I have forgotten... and that was back before the days of Google's web history! ... But back to what I was saying... If you are reading this... Make a comment today...Friends, strangers, aliens... You don't even have to tell me who you are... just click the comment thing below... I want to see if anyone random follows my somewhat boring life! (I am totally prepared to get zero comments... but maybe I will be proven wrong!)

Alrighty... gonna go get ready to watch the show as soon as Dan gets back!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com